Rocks And Rock Climber In Gochang Area, Korea.

in #busy6 years ago

One of my colleague shouted “look ! there is a interesting rock on the mountain”.
So we looked at there he indicated.
Yes, that was an unexpected appearance.
As I told in previous postings, this area was designated as the National Geology Park.
The unique geological features were scattered widely in this area.
So only you could notice the unique place when you concentrated your surroundings in carefully.

My colleague found out an unique features by the road.
Interesting thing was that unique rock he found out was changing its appearances according to the directions.

At first it looked like an Ancient Greek Soldier.

P5270867.JPG

P5270866.JPG

Ant then it looked like a hammer after a while.

P5270869.JPG

P5270871.JPG

Last appearance was as same as a man who was thinking something deeply.

P5270876.JPG

Near the rock, there was a cliff on the mountain.
I thought that that cliff must be an awesome place for rock climbing. Once I was a rock climber, I was pleased to see that kinds of rock cliff. It was so beautiful.

P5270872.JPG

I took full panorama of the rocks what we saw.

P5270879.JPG

The rocks in Korea mountains are mainly granite, so it is very nice place for rock climbing.
The granite is hard enough for climbing.
Unlike other countries, the rock climbers can enjoy climbing all place in Korea.
Even there are really great place for climbing in Seoul metropolitan.
You can get there in 30 minutes by subway.
Next time, I’d like to introduce the climbing site of Seoul.

After a while, I found the rock cliff by the road. There were the rock climbers on the cliff.
It was so nice to see the climbing scene.
It seemed that there was not easy place of climbing.
It looked like 5.11 grade or more, not easy course.

P5270880.JPG

P5270889.JPG

P5270891.JPG

P5270887.JPG

P5270888.JPG

This scene reminded me of my young days.
It was pleasure for me to look at those young climbers.

If you are the rock climber, it is very nice choice to enjoy climbing here.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @slowwalker,nim.

Lovely photographs and information of these interesting rock formations.

Yes....a Greek soldier indeed.

Yes very happy to see these rock climbers taking the challenge...good for them.

Wishing you and yours all the best....please give our kind regards to your mum.

Cheers.

Thank you @bluejay.
My mom will like your words.

I think its part of a mountain which gets eroded from the sides due to wind with time. Can take millions of years to get into that shape.

Yes, the only greatest is wind and time.

It looks like fun to climb those granite mountain rocks @slowwalker and if I were just an able man I could go in places like that because I also love adventures too. Here in my country we just have a limited mountains to climb and are solely for hiking.

I wish you climb and hike again.

an amazing rock and the exciting climbing experience to see the young climbers . i just climbed the mountain a few days ago , wonderfu experience that i have got . thanks for your sharing @slowwalker.

Thank you for your comment.
Have a nice day

lovely pix

i would love to try this out,..

I love adventure and that rock looked absolutely fantastic

yes true. it looks different from all sides.

The photo are make a great deal

Hi :-))
Very beautiful photo and interesting post
Have a nice day :-))

That's a very interesting Rock and some great fun you guys had there. Am so much afraid of rock climbing, i dare not try for the fear of falling off

They apply many security majors before climbing. Although its very tough and requred lots of enery and power in arms.

hahaha
everbody, even climbers have a same fear like you and me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75