Anti-FUD: So Many Amazing Things Going On And A Relevant Steem Stat

in #busy5 years ago

Here I go again. I am being an ostrich sticking my head in the sand in lieu of all that is going on. One of these days I am going to clue into reality.

I get it. Crypto is dead. Just ask Buffet. STEEM is down to 30 cents as I write this. Only a true horse's arse would buy STEEM. It is a total failure.

Can I not see all that is wrong with STEEM? For the past year. everyone and their brother was explaining it to me. I guess I am hard headed.

How hard headed am I?

My skull is so thick I actually bought more STEEM yesterday and powered it up. How is that for the epitome of being a blockhead? Why would I do such a thing?

Obviously, I am completely unaware of the fact that Steem is dropping in the transaction rankings. There was a time a Steemian could be proud of this but not now. We are heading to zero since our transactions are lagging.

steem.png

Seriously, what a mess. Transactions are where it is at and Steem is failing. We are about to be passed by Waves. What is Waves? Wasn't that the name of a car wash in one of those late night B movies from the 70s? Whatever it is, it is about to be better than Steem.

Of course, the list is led by the household name, Wax. This either be the surfing blockchain or one that deals with personal grooming. I wouldn't think they would have so much activity in the Wintertime. Don't women let themselves go a bit down there when the bikinis are put away for the Winter. I guess they don't which is good for Wax.

Anyway, I digress. So where was I?

Oh transactions. I guess I ought not pay much attention to the fact that most blockchain activity is either from exchanges or gambling. None of this compares with what Steem does but since transactions are vital, I wish we had something to compete.

Oh snapchat, we do. I almost forgot. Steem has it's own transaction machine now.

image.png

Anything they can do, we can do also. Magic Dice is a game where Steemians can wager some Steem on the roll of the dice. It is a simple game that can pay out quite nicely.

This was introduced in a post yesterday as a way to bring some fun and excitement to the Steem blockchain. For those who like games of chance, and are willing to wager a bit of Steem, this could be right up your alley. The site is clean in design and very easy to navigate.

image.png

Login can use either Steemconnect or the increasingly popular Keycahin, a Steem wallet that provides private log in protecting one's keys.

Here is the full post for anyone interested in reading it.

https://busy.org/@magicdice/introducing-magic-dice-provably-fair-and-transparent-dice-game-on-steem

Get a bunch of Steemians playing that game and you will see the transaction count go through the roof.

If this is your thing, give @magicdice a try.

https://magic-dice.com/

In another announcement (I know these are a waste of time but humor me; I was foolish enough to buy STEEM yesterday) there is a project that was spoken about a while back by @cryptoctopus. Tokenbb is ready for action.

According to their post, this forum application is already implemented in Steemmonsters. This is the first real case use for the application but, according to what was discussed in the past, not the last.

What is promising about @tokenbb is that it can be implemented into any site using your own URL. This is a big deal. Hence, websites that already have a following can add a forum AND provide the ability to monetize the site. Like all Steem based applications, this brings the content/reward system to a non-monetized site.

An additional advantage to this is that, it is my understanding, TokenBB is going the SMT route when it is available. This will mean there is an additional payout in the form of that native token on top of STEEM/SBD. Ponder all the sites that already have forums yet are lacking the monetization.

Here is the solution.

image.png

Here is the full post announcing the release of the application.

https://busy.org/@tokenbb/tokenbb-is-now-officially-powered-by-buildteam

The final piece I want to share is part of my fun with numbers.

I feel that we need token distribution that has depth. We need the tentacles of STEEM to stretch far and wide. For this reason, I am watching a metric I find interesting. I only just started it but it is really explaining the breakdown of what people are holding.

Here is the breakdown:

steem.png

Obviously, these percentages will change over time (hopefully upwards) yet they are where the blockchain is at this time.

Basically, it reads column by column, from top row down.

So the first column shows what percentage of accounts that get 1 SP ever get to the ensuing levels. So, 45.12% of all accounts that get a single SP end up attaining 10 SP. The next row shows that 9.58% of all accounts that get a SP make it to 100 SP. And so on.

The next column shows that, of those accounts that get 10 SP, 21.22% of them reach 100 SP. And so on.

What I find interesting is the last 3 columns. Of all the accounts that get 100 SP, 43.89% make it to Minnow. And of those that make it to Minnow, 64.64%, almost 2/3 get 1K SP with almost 20% making it to Dolphin. Finally, 30% of those who make it to the 1K SP level, end up crossing the 5K mark.

In my mind, these are some pretty good percentages.

That said, the most important figure on this chart is the 260,936. This is the number of accounts with 1 SP. These are people who actually did something at one time on the blockchain. They did enough to earn a SP. This means they are involved in the crypto-world.

Even if these percentages do not change, the distribution will if more people reach the single SP. Based upon the present numbers, if 100K new accounts attain this level, 4,200 will end up as MInnows at some point in time. Now consider the numbers if we add 500K accounts that start earning some Steem Power. That would equate to over 20K Minnows. Now we are getting somewhere.

I wrote a post yesterday about the fact that I believe the applications are bringing more dedicated people to the blockchain and, thus, will increase the retention rates. Therefore, I would expect some of these numbers to change for the better over time.

Either way, to me, I am watching the accounts getting a single SP. The more that grows, the deeper the distribution pool will be. As time goes by and activity is consistent, those accounts will see their SP grow in value.

You know, the road to Rome started with a single brick stuff.

Now that I loaded you up with expanding account numbers and applications being introduced, we will let you get back to you previously schedule FUD.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

All pictures from the posts cite in this article.

Sort:  

Steemmonsters is offering a 10% SP kickback on card purchases.
People who never even log in via steemit.com, without ever using steemconnect (just keychain), will soon be growing their stack without blogging, commenting or upvoting.
Lots of people drop US$200 on the 110 pack.
That's US$20 back which is about 60 SP.

Certainly one of the, if not the, leading DApps paving the way with their creativity and innovative ideas.

Just one of the many bright spots on the Steem blockchain.

You buy and sell and make 10%, is that correct? I was never fond of steem monsters but if there is profit, I might give it a try hah

Posted using Partiko Android

Not quite. I'm assuming the prices of the individual cards in the market will drop a little in response, since it's made the packs essentially cheaper, particularly for those who were planning to power up with that Steem anyway.

Nice post! Talk to me in discord if you want to beta test TokenBB ;)

@taskmaster4450 My personal "true horse's arse" for Today.

I do not feel so alone now, @newtechblog.

You are the Master, Task, you are the MASTER..

You had me at “oh Snapchat”. 🤣

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Should i hold or not brotheR?

You are to decide on that brother

Really confusing

Posted using Partiko Android

great post as always! the more steem is distributed to small minnows the better the curation model will work. its so exciting to be a part of this, im wondering how it will develop in the future.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

I tried the magic dice thing.. not a fan.. you don't even get to watch the dice roll.. 3 transactions added tho

excellent post. took magic dice for a spin.

What did you think of it?

Did you come up a winner?

it's cool. played 5 games. not really what i'm into but gotta give it a go -easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67