Awesome News: The Price of STEEM Is Dropping!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

I know this seems counter-intuitive especially with so many using price as a barometer of how well things are going with the Steem ecosystem.

Here is the proverbial "this is not financial advice. I am just some dude on the Internet. Do you own due diligence and get proper legal advice before making any decisions." disclaimer.

steem.png

To me, price means nothing except when looking to buy or sell. Outside of that, it is a poor metric to judge how things are. We have a lot of other ways to measure what is taking place and how we are growing.

That said, I am super excited for this price drop. I am a long term optimist with Steem and believe it will have much greater value in the future. This will, at some point, be reflected in the token price. For now, I simply view STEEM as a hidden gem that the crypto masses haven't found yet.

Those who follow my posts know I watch the token distribution as published by @arcange. Over time, we are seeing a leveling out of the distribution. The lower level categories are becoming more powerful over time. This is something that I expect we will see in the future as activity picks up.

While this was taking place each month, I found that when the price of STEEM drops, the pace of leveling accelerates. The lower categories tend to grow at a faster pace. This is especially true for the Minnows and Dolphins. The total number of MVests in each category increases more than usual.

Why is that? My view is people start buying. When the price drops, it is easy for accounts to grow rather inexpensively. For example, $100 when STEEM is at .33 cents will quadruple the size of a 100 SP account. That is a quick jump from 100SP to 400SP.

STEEM at 30 cents means one can go from zero to Minnow for $150. This is a radical difference from when I joined and was paying around $1.30 per STEEM. For those with the long-term optimistic outlook, this is a wonderful way to power up.

image.png

Source

I will tell you what will really get my happy dance going. If the price of STEEM would drop to 10 cents. Again, to many this will see absurd yet I am a buyer, so the better the deal, the happier I am.

The question is do you believe in what is taking place on Steem? I am a believer because I watch the development, the growth numbers, and the trends, all outside of the token price. That will come around at some point. For the time being, I am in the stage where I am looking to add to my holdings.

Also, when the believers in the platform buy the token, it puts more power in stronger hands. They are the ones who are making a difference on a daily basis which creates a stronger platform.

I will say it is getting close to the range where I am looking to buy. I will step in if we see a sub .30 handle and keep adding if it goes lower.

This is my plan and I am very glad that STEEM is coming back down after the run up into the mid .40s. It is going on sale.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

I am also hoping that the price of Bitcoin crashes to $4200 and Steem drops down with it. Morale around here seems to be at an all time low. Thanks for the inspiration.

If Bitcoin drops, I think it safe to say that STEEM will drop. I havent looked at the charts but I did see some headlines of guys who feel there will be profit taking ahead.

I am a buyer at lower levels for sure.
Posted with

I have almost cached the low at 22 cents for more than 10K steem. I am waiting for another catch, come..on.........sell your Steem to 20 cents or lower to us.

Can’t wait for the FreedomEx Fiat portal to open up, I think many people that don’t usually buy Steem will go through them to buy. As I don’t have other crypto holdings, FreedomEx will be the easiest gateway for me to buy in.

Buy SM cards with Paypal, then sell them for STEEM .... fiat to Steem exchange :)

Not so good for me. I will sell my last Steem for this low price. Sucks to be dependent on Steem.

That really sucks my friend. Those who live off crypto, like yourself, suffer due to the drop in price. It is the situation Steemit found themselves in.


Posted with

If we hit 10c I would have to start buying again. I had said that i wasn't going to buy any more crypto for a while but sometimes you can't pass up an opportunity.

I will agree. Ten cents is hard to pass up. Might have to dig into my coin jar and get that into STEEM at that price.
Posted with

I think that there is a couple of hundred in euros sitting in the pot. It could be done fairly easily.

Steem going down is exactly what needs to happen for more distribution.

I always get excited when steem drops like this. I’m super long on steem so to me it’s just an opportunity to accumulate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To buy and hold steem there is no best time like this. Surely will buy some 😀👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Buy low is always a good investment, thanks for your wise words @taskmaster4450.

Posted using Partiko Android

Accumulate as much as you can....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11