Campaign To Get @aggroed Back In Top 20steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

image.png

There was a post earlier that was concerning to me.

It appears, @aggroed, woke up this morning to see his ranking in the Witness list drop from the top to outside the Top 20. The vote from Freedom was removed from his account meaning that he suffered a significant drop.

I am here to ask everyone who has not already done so to take the time and give Aggroed a Witness vote. If you have a slot left in your 30 allocated, this is a deserving individual.

Why should he get anyone's vote?

I will tell you, over the last year and a half on this blockchain, I am hard pressed to think of anyone more dedicated to the Steem blockchain than him. At every level, he is doing what he can to improve this place.

He is one of the co-founders of @steemmonsters with @yabapmatt. This is one of the leading applications on this blockchain, garnering recognition outside of Steem.

Through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty channel on Discord, he has spread that message which should ring true with every Steemian. There are a couple of programs he hosts on there that help to keep users informed as to what is taking place.

One of the last episodes I listened to was one with Ned on it. He held Ned's feet to the fire with his questioning. In short, he, in a nice manner, brought up the point of whether Ned was fit to run things day-to-day and handle all that went along with it. A couple weeks later, it seems the board of Steemit Inc came to the same conclusion.

Now I must state that Aggroed's intention was not to make Ned look bad nor to pick a fight with him. Simply put, he was trying to look out for the community. This is what he stands for. Steemit Inc let down a lot of people and, as the head of it, much of the blame falls at Ned's feet. Aggroed was trying to drive home the point that something needed changing for the sake of the community.

He was one who started the Minnow Support Project and is now working on developing (along with Yabapmatt I believe) a token creation system and DEX.

I will let him explain his Steem "resume" to you:

https://busy.org/@aggroed/well-back-to-campaigning

This is not a slap against any other Witnesses but there cannot be 20 who are better for Steem than Aggroed.

Thus, I urge everyone to make sure they give him a Witness vote.

He is deserving of it and we are better served as a community with him in that position.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks. This makes my day better and hopefully more people in the community will agree with you.

No problem and an easy post to me...no fluff required.

You are genuine which comes through in all you do.

Well deserving of being one of the top Witnesses.

You are on your way to Nr1 witness it seems. Your rise seems unstoppable. 21 to 7 in just a few days.

You got my support brother. Ill change my proxy to you.

My vote stays with aggroed, he is a natural leader that gets shit done.

That means my vote stays with @aggroed as well ;)

I may not agree with some of his opinions and thoughts, but I can't think of many other witnesses, if any, who have done more for the platform and the blockchain.

My vote is with him til’ this day 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

He already has my vote.. But my SP even with the people that have me as proxy is nothing compared to @freedom. Who is it? Because it seems to me like he/she can really control all the STEEM blockchain with its witness vote... whats to stop them from just forking the chain taking everyones money and running? Doesn't sound very decentralized to me.. sounds closer to a scam

Over 7500 posts and a good number of Steem in your account. You have a lot invested, in both time and money, into something that you believe is a scam...

There is a problem with whale accounts, and broader distribution in most blockchains, so we arent the only ones. It is precisely the type of work that @aggroed does here that will alleviate these concerns over time. And it will take time - maybe more than what you are comfortable with, thats for you to decide.

But don't forget that if a large account such as @freedom were to somehow try and manipulate the blockchain to meet his own ends - then his bag would become worthless. In fact, a whale account has even more incentive to play fair then you or I do as they have a lot more to lose if the value of Steem drops to zero...

That does make a lot of sense.. I'm obviously no genius

I am happy to already support aggroed with one of my witness votes, but nice to learn of things he's working on beyond what I even knew.

It is unfortunate when sometimes our favorite witnesses will fall out of the top 20. I recall after the last hardfork drakos also fell out, because someone with a big vote decided they didn't like how vocal he had been in saying we weren't ready for that fork. (At least I assume that was the reason, given the flow of events, but who knows.)

I thought about doing a campaign to get drakos back in then, but got distracted by offline things and not having the time to keep up with regular blogging even. I was glad to see him wind up back in without my campaign.

It's good when supporters of a witness can find a way to actively support them.

Just voted. He's a true leader.

Hi @taskmaster4450!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.284 which ranks you at #224 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I feel you have the ability to get stuff done around here. So i just voted for you. Could i ask a small favor in return?

If possible could you try and influence the law bots to ease off on so called "spammers". @taskmaster4450 wrote an article that mentioned this topic recently here...

https://steemit.com/busy/@taskmaster4450/steem-learn-the-lesson-from-reddit

I believe the law bots should just target plagiarism & harmful content 🤗

Thanks loads, you got my vote anyways, we need people like you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98