Minnow Uprising To Celebrate Hard Fork 20: Let's Start TomorrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

We are quickly approaching Hard Fork 20.

This is one of the developments that we have been waiting for. There are three major projects that are going to be coming out from the development team.

Hard Fork 20- Sept 25
Hivemind/Communities TBA
SMTs- March 2019

In celebration of this upcoming event, I figured it would be great to do another Minnow Uprising for the rest of September and throughout October. This will be roughly a 45 day event in which all Minnows and Planktons attempt to increase their SP.

We had some lackluster results in the month of July when we did the last one. That is not to say the concept did not work, for many it did. However, the number of people involved was a bit low. It would be beneficial if we got thousands of Minnows and Planktons involved.

This all stems from my view that the way to radically alter the distribution of power on the STEEM blockchain is by accounts posting at a rate that overwhelms the system. Since 75% of the reward pool goes to authors, it is best to be one of them. This is especially true now with the posting way down from a number of months ago. The opportunity is there for anyone who wants to grow their account.

Here is the result of one group who got together for the last Minnow Uprising. It was nice to see some chart their progress.

image.png

https://busy.org/@shanibeer/minnowuprising-or-needleworkmonday-or-final-report-and-other-news

These are the results for 22 accounts who use the #needleworkmonday tag. Collectively, they experienced some significant growth throughout the month. I hope that @shanibeer and the team participate again.

Let us review some quick parameters.

  • Post 3-4 times a day:

This might seem like a lot and it is if you look at it from a blogging perspective. However, there are plenty of applications on this blockchain that enable one to post without having to blog. Two applications that I suggest are @actifit and @dlike.

@actifit rewards individuals for moving. The app can be downloaded to both Android and Apple phones. Throughout the day, the app will chart your movements/exercise. Reach the total of 5K or more to earn AFIT tokens. The verification is done by submitting your post (from the app) to the STEEM blockchain. Doing this will also earn an upvote from the @actifit account. (Posts of less than 5K steps can be sent to the blockchain but will not receive the reward from Actifit but can earn regular STEEM rewards.)

@dlike is found at dlike.io. This is similar to Pinterest. One can post links or upload pictures that you find interesting. Basically, it is "Get Paid for What You Like". This is a quick and easy way to get some content on the blockchain. The application will allow for up to 5 posts per day.

  • Use your 10 full upvotes

This is important. Upvote the content of others involved in the Uprising. Use all your voting power each day. This is where the collective size of the smaller accounts can band together to help each other grow.

  • Use the tag minnowuprising

This will help everyone who is involved in this find posts that are done by people participating. Hopefully, some larger accounts will go through and upvote some content as they see it.

I just completed some research on the larger accounts and what they are doing. I will be posting this in the morning which coincides with the kickoff of this latest Uprising. I think many will be surprised at what is actually going on and the opportunity that is presented here. There is a great deal of misconception about what the larger accounts (Whales) are doing.

This post will clarify it for all to see.

Let us have fun with this. My suggestion is to jump in full-force, posting content that you enjoy.

There is power in the numbers; time to grow some accounts.


If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Picture from google images.

Sort:  

Oh interesting, it's cool that Actifit integrates with Steem

I love the idea and I love the tag! I'm in. Minnows unite! ^_^

Nice initiative, and I hope it works. At the last initiative, I hardly see any difference in upvotes to my posts. Did I miss something? Is there anything i need to do besides using the 'minnowuprising' tag?
I post 2 posts every day. And I get more or less the same number of upvotes from my 'supporters'. If I post more, I will deplete their precious votes - something which I don't feel comfortable doing.

I'm definitely in this time. I will check out dlike as well. Actifit didn't work so well on my phone last time bit hey why not

Posted using Partiko Android

@taskmaster4450 Once again great to see more efforts for #minnowuprising as @dlike is proud to be most useful dapp on steem blockchain for minnowuprising.

I think it a natural matchup.

If everyone in the MInnowuprising used @dlike for 4-5 posts a day, it will really increase things.

great stuff @taskmaster4450, I have been doing stuff to encourage growth and long term thinking myself. maybe we could join forces somehow on this as the redfish power up league is going strong and now we have a number of graduates we have started a follow up league, the minnow power up league. Resteeming.

Maybe a reminder that if they do real blogging and like their account clean to delegate to another account have that account still match their voting. Not ideal but can help especially those who work hard to keep their writing uncluttered

Posted using Partiko Android

I am very interested in this to increase my brand and help others achieve the same. Count me in for it

Posted using Partiko Android

Recent related articles
  1. Earning in steemit ( 91.03 % )
  2. Should we get Viraleze ( 90.69 % )
  3. RE: Time To Make STEEM A Huge Success By Dropping The Focus On "Quality" ( 90.37 % )
  4. Can Steem be fixed - New users ( 90.11 % )
  5. Steem update #24566523, by @abh12345 ( 89.93 % )
Older related articles
  1. Earning in steemit ( 91.03 % )
  2. Should we get Viraleze ( 90.69 % )
  3. RE: Time To Make STEEM A Huge Success By Dropping The Focus On "Quality" ( 90.37 % )
  4. Can Steem be fixed - New users ( 90.11 % )
  5. Steem update #24566523, by @abh12345 ( 89.93 % )

Interesteem(@interesteem) is a service that recommends related articles using DeepLearning.
Please write an article with #interesteem tag.

Since the last minnowuprising I have cultivated the habit of post at least 7 per day my target is 10 but I rarely achieve that. So minnowupring have had a positive impact on me.

This sound interesting to me and push me to give it a try: thank you for sharing your experience, @joetunex!

You are welcome @osso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04