Distinctive Windows in Tudor City

in #busy5 years ago

Distinctive Windows in Tudor City

As you may know, I started the tag Distinctive doors as I am always looking out for doors that stand out, but you may or may not be aware of a tag created by @melinda010100 Distinctive Windows where you showcase cool windows you may come across for us all to see.
Its a tag I have to admit I have been a bit slack with using, but when I saw some Windows in Tudor city last week I had to get shots of them and join her challenge

1 Tudor City Green Disctinctive Windows and a door-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Tudor City is is an apartment complex located Between First and Second Avenues between 40th and 43rd Streets/
Construction on it started in 1927 making it one of the first residential Skycrapers in the world.
There are a total of 15 buildings that compromise Tudor City and they have a really cool look and feel, including some windows that stand out such as these stained glass windows

1 Tudor City Green Disctinctive Windows and a door-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



These windows are either side of the door into one of the Tudor city complex, such a grand style to this entrance i think

1 Tudor City Green Disctinctive Windows and a door.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And these are the windows on the other sid eof the doorway


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749350 lat -73.970436 long Tudor City NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love, love this building...the windows are unbelievable @tattoodjay. The time and energy taken to create something so detailed, amazing. And to see they have stood the test of time, weather, humans, really crazy. Love that door, what a beast, definitely a statement. Great photos my friend :)

Thanks I do love walking round Tudor city is is such a cool and interesting area

I love stained glass windows, and this is such a lovely building too. There are many beautiful stained glass windows around where I live, and I keep meaning to do a post on them.

I do love them as well, I hope one day you will do a post on the Stained glass windows there

Those remind me of the windows at my church. We have quite the variety of stained glass colors. They are just squares though, they don't make a picture or anything like some stained glass windows do.

Thats where i have sene stained glass windows mostly on churches, I must make a point of gettign some shots of some of them here

Not unlike church windows....

Yes very much like church windows

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 33000 replies. Your next target is to reach 33500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is so beautiful @tattoodjay, not just the stained glass but also the wooden frame, really lovely!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the visit
And I agree the frame the setting just add to the beauty of these windows

Those are really beautiful creating such an inviting entrance.

Indeed, I have always said if I was to live there I would want to be in this building

wow beautiful photographs of Distinctive Windows .
it looks amazing my friend..

Thanks Kindly I do love those buidldings and area

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=distinctive-windows-in-tudor-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84