Don't leave en Hanging

in #busy5 years ago

Don't leave en Hanging

First off let me say this is not a political post telling you to vote one side or the other,

But just a piece of art/advertising I saw recently and with the election tomorrow I thought it apt to share today

1Dont leave en hanging.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F3.5 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This is actually put up by Lyft one oif a few taxi type companies where you can order rides online and it states that on Election day it will give 50% discount to anyone who needs a ride to a voting station.

Now I said earlier I am not going to make any suggestion on who or what party to vote for that is, of course, an individuals choice, but I do feel this it is important election to get out and vote on, in fact, I guess every election is, I do find it amusing people complaining about their local representative but who never vote as they feel it is worthless or just a bother to have to go and queue and vote.

Possible a rant - feel free to ignore this next section

Again I am not going t push one side or other of the political spectrum, but I will promote making sure you get a balanced view of political opinions, I see so often on Facebook, people who choose to only look at a very limited range and in some cases just one site or news channel to educate themselves on what is going on in the world, often I suspect because its a channel or site that conforms with what they would like to believe and hence ignore any other options.

And I know people and in fact have friends who do just that and if they read what I wrote above they would nod their heads and say so true and think it refers to people who have different views than there own and believe it is others who need to educate themselves, while in fact, they are wearing blinkers in effect to filter what they see.

I personally read news, and political sights at all ends of the spectrum and form my own opinions which I will not share, but does that mean I am right, NO or course it doesn't but I would like to think I have at least made an informed decision.

So whether you go out and vote and who for is of course your choice, just sharing some thoughts that come to mind

and to change the subject a random Shop front just down the road

1Dont leave en hanging-2.jpg

Click here to view larger



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.723872 lat -73.990793 long First Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 304 (11/06/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

First, love the store front. Really nice.
Second. Vote. It will make you feel better and make you feel better about America.
Third. Check out Real Clear Politics. Always has both sides of issues.

That is one of the sites i do check, with all the stuff going on these days I like checking a few sites across the spectrum, and including ones who take a more middle line

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=don-t-leave-en-hanging


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You must have an I voted sticker to be able to sit at the dinner table in our house. :)

Yes! It should be a federal law. ;)

I think so, as well

Wait!! They weren't handing out stickers today when I voted! I now officially feel cheated. I don't feel cheated enough to go back and ask Why.

You DID get cheated. Go back and take names of the guilty people. @marillaanne

Interesting 'chemistry' you wrote up there. But it is true, people cannot complain if they have no dog in the fight. The best way to put your dog in the pit is to vote.

yes indeed, will be interesting watching the results as they come in will be some happy and some angry people I am sure

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 10.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.922 which ranks you at #1172 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 31 places in the last three days (old rank 1203).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Every conscious person think and choice election of their own country as like you. Nice post and photography.

Thanks Kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34