Happy Halloween

in #busy5 years ago

Happy Halloween

With tomorrow being Halloween I thought I would share a couple of bits of graffiti I saw in Long Island City a couple of years ago.

halloween.tif

Sony A6000 16mm F9 1/320 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This first one I thought was a fun Halloween style image.
Now some relate I guess to my more horror side of Halloween but for me its the fun of seeing the grandkids and friends having such fun dressing up for the Halloween event or events they may go to, hence why I shared this image first.

halloween-2.tif

Sony A6000 16mm F9 1/160 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



But for those that prefer the darker side of Halloween I will share this other image I found at the same time, sorry for anyone who finds clowns scary, and if your on of those stop scrolling now.

1 clown.jpg

Click here to view larger



This is the Bryan person I mentioned who was doing the Steel wool spinning in my Sunday post, as you can tell from this photo he is quite a character, he doesn't always dress like this, this was for a Halloween Paddle event, where a group gets together in Halloween outfits and head out for a paddle on the Long Island Sound.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.745569 lat -73.959178 long Long Island City NY d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 298 (10/31/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=happy-halloween


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love Halloween!! Thanks for sharing these! :) Awesome photos. The clowns one of Pennywise is my favorite....creepy clowns....haha

Thanks Mate, I am not big on Halloween, but thought I should do at least one or two posts on it this year :)

You are welcome man! :)

Holy shit I live the Pennywise tag! 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

okay that last guy was creepy LOL

your photo's as always are beautifully done!!

Lol he looks creepy in that costume but in reality he is since guy

Thanks kindly

Happy Halloween. Your friend Bryan seems like a good source of entertainment lol

Thanks and ohh yes for sure he is a character

ha! howdy JJ! hey the artwork with the clowns is really good and that crew doing the boating on Long Island Sound would be a colorful lot!

Cheers mate
The Halloween paddle crew are a fun group they also do a Christmas paddle which I missed last year

haha, a Christmas paddle! I hope you can do a post on that this year.

I havent had much luck each year its been on when I am away visiting family maybe htis year it will work out

well I hope so JJ but family comes first so maybe another year if not this year.

I am waiting to see when they plan to have it for this year they should post about it soon I think

Happy Haloween with some funny and scarry photographz......

Posted using Partiko Android

And Happy Halloween to you to :)

Happy haunting! There are some Halloween decorations up in Budapest, but not too many. There is a Halloween Pub Crawl tomorrow night - but not my scene. Lol!

yeah my pub crawl days and are well and truly in the past

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12