Morning colors by the water

in #busy6 years ago

Morning colors by the water

1 colorful.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F22 1/13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is a shot from early morning as the sun was rising at Walnut Beach, I love this spot with the old structure in view as the sun rises.
In this first shot there was some lovely warm colors when looking in this direction, and again you can see Charles Island in the background, which features in many of my beach shots taken here in Milford.
This post will cover two challenges

SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

##and

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Thursday Colorful Photography

1 colorful-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F13 1/13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This second shot is taken just a few minutes later on the other side of the beach looking away from the sunrise, again with the old broken down structure in shot the , the contrast between the two shots from the warm tones to the blues in this shot just goes to show thow wonderful nature can be.

The other daily challenges for the @juliank’s daily photo contest are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=morning-colors-by-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love the blue tone photo you have. Very calm and cool looking. Good job!

That is my favorite of the two I do love the blues :)

Wow, breathtaking images. I have to live vicariously through your pictures to see things like this, like I said before. Awesome work!

Thanks thats so kind of you to say :)

howdy there JJ! wow and wow again! Are you sure you don't add any color to these shots? lol. I mean that first one is almost hard to believe!

Hi Mate and thanks

I do edit all my photos and try to make it as I think I saw it, but I am a very positive person and that may affect how I see and edit things

howdy back JJ...oh how interesting. Yes well that shows in your photos, come to think of it! That's very cool.

Have a great day and weekend

Lovely pair of photos to show the range of colors in the morning.

Thanks it was a gorgeous morning

I like looking away from the sunset shots a lot!

Yes I try and do the same depending on how the sunset or sunrise is

It's a great idea. A lot of people forget to do it.

Yes I have noticed that as well

An old pier I'm guessing? Looks like it's seen better days. lol. Fantastic view though!! I love the little island out in the distance.

Yeah thats what I am guessing as well that it was a pier, but not 100% sure, its also over some big pipe that is out to the water

Charles Island is visible from most of our beaches so I often get shots from the beaches

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 15.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Perfect photography i love it.

Thanks Mother nature did all the hard work :)

Stunning seascape images @tattoodjay It must have a beautiful sight as dawn was breaking and well worth getting up early to enjoy. (U & R )

Thanks kindly and yes it is a delight starting a day like this

My pleasure JJ. Have a wonderful weekend.

You to have a great weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03