I was forced to take a break from steemit!

in #busy6 years ago

Every once and a while life throw's you a curve ball!

I had this week all planned out, get a quick hernia repair and then kick back for a few days and binge watch Netflix and catch up on my posting and comments.

Well, that didn't happen the way I planned and I ran into some complications.

(Shit happens right)

After five day's I'm back home and doing much better, I found the bright side through all of this. I was surrounded by loved ones the entire time and it was so humbling to see how much they care about me!

My youngest daughter Kelly and my mother never left my side and my older daughter Lacie (who is a nurse) made sure my well being was taken care of!

I was trying not to be a big baby and ask for pain meds all the time, then my daughter Kelly kept smashing the nurse button for me to make sure I was comfortable!

It was so funny that I missed so many UPS packages while in the hospital they called me Friday to let me know. It looks like I will have a bunch of unboxing posts soon to come!

If I missed anything important while I was out of it please let me know in the comments!

Great to be back with you all!

A big special shout out to @eaglespirit for her prayers and positive energy blessings for me!

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Sort:  

Hi @tbnfl4sun. Wandered where the f you were. No actifit and no unboxing ,pooffff you were missing in action. I hope all went well and you will be ok. You shouldn't be doing actifit at your age lol. You are going to fall apart and maybe you should ask for extra tokens like a pensioner bonus . Weird you didn't miss a bloody thing but you were missed on here. Get well soon, I had my hernia done a couple of years ago and you must take it easy.

Thank's buddy, I didn't think I would get stuck in there. I should be back to my (old self soon)!

The truth is you haven't missed anything... Well apart from that one thing that no ssg member is not allowed to tell you.. Lol 😂😂😂

Glad you're on the mend. Looking forward to seeing all your unboxings. Speedy recovery brother and take care

Thanks appreciate it!

Sorry the surgery didn't go quite as planned. Glad to hear that you had lots of family surrounding you and making sure that you were doing well. Glad to have you back! Hopefully you still get to do some lounging and binge watch some Netflix.

Thanks, I don't want to take to many days off, I have to save them for Vegas!

It is good to see you back. May the unboxings start!

you bet. I cant wait!

God speed with making a full recovery 4sun! SSG is here waiting for you when you get back on yer pins!

Thanks brotha!👊

I am happy to know that you are at home and in full recovery. You were missed, but now everything is normal with your return.

Thank's @avel692! Things are looking a ok!

I’m so glad you are better and you had amazing loved ones by your side. Healingg hugs for a fast recovery.

Yay, unboxing! I cant wait to see all the goodies.

xo

Thanks again, you're amazing!

anytime, will be checking on you 🤗

It is great to hear from you, and good to know that you are now back, despite some bumps in the surgery. You missed my cooking! So go check them out, LOL! Have a restful Sunday, @tbnfl4sun.

MMM, good I'm hungry for some real food now!

Its gonaa be like silver xmas with all them ups boxes

yup lol, it's going to be fun!

Hey it happens to all of us! I just found your page via a resteem on my home page, but even though I don't know you I'd like to welcome you back! I hope your recovery is speedy. I like watching unboxings so I'm gonna be following you to check some out in the future! Cheers :)

Thanks for that, cheers to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86