Tribes And Tokens Everywhere!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

image.png

Tribes and tokens...

So many things changed with STEEM in the period that I was away! Everywhere I look some tribe with their own token is forming! Tribes and more tribes! Tokens and more tokens!Tribes and tokens EVERYWHERE! And I don't know much about any of them...

After doing some research the ones that I'm more inclined to participate and have any connection with are PalCoin, LEO, QuratorToken and Helpie. Of course, I can add more in the future...

PALcoin

image.png

Even though I spent my 4 last months away from STEEM I always kept checking how things were going, and I still remember all my STEEM friends talking about PALcoin... PAL is one of my favorite Steem tribes, so, of course their token is good to have. They've been helping out people since I remember, they helped me when I first started, and they still help me from time to time.

A community that helps out plankton and minnows with better upvotes! Incredible really... Most of us started from 0 and most of us remember the slow grind up to get at least 0.1$ in rewards, we all know it's hard, and having a community like PAL makes things easier... MUCH EASIER!

image.png

What can we do with PALcoins?

Stake PALcoin and upvote other users to reward them with PALcoins... ok, so we got an hodl mechanism that decreases the supply in the market, but an inflation mechanism that dilutes the value of the token with each upvote. It seems to have a max supply of 7Billions, so, from what I can get, sooner or later this dilution of value will halt to near 0.

We can trade them for votes from the @minnowsupport account, it seems this feature is still being worked on, but it might increase the demand for the token.

Buy ads, users will be able to trade PALCoin for promoted posts, another mechanism to increase the demand for the token.

LEO

image.png

LEO, a token made for the investor tribe by @khaleelkazi, I really like this token, a token that creates a tribe that shares something in common, in this case, the desire and happiness of investing!

I've been a reddit user for some years now and my favorite subreddits were always the r/personalfinance, r/investing, r/stockmarket r/realestate, etc... having a STEEM based tribe for that is pretty cool! A place where we can't get censored, an immutable place to share knowledge and information! It's really awesome! I just wish more Portuguese Investors were on Steem...

QuratorToken

image.png

I think this is my favorite token... they have an hodl mechanism where we get rewarded the STEEM generated by the qurator curation account just for hodling the token!

There is just one little thing that I would change in the token, but doing this change might be hard because some countries might have issues with this, if the curation rewards were converted to QuratorToken and only after would they be distributed this would generate a huge demand for the token via the curation rewards! Just like some of my most favorite projects do...There is a problem though, I don't know how this would turn out to be when we are talking about securities and utility tokens, I think some countries might have issues with this.

Helpie

image.png

I've been with the Helpie community for a while now, @meno was the one that invited me if I'm not mistaken, even though I sometimes disappear like a Ninja for a few months to recharge my batteries and focus on other things... They are one of the most deserving communities in the space! And now with the helpie token you get rewarded by communicating with all the different members and by participating in events! Incredible really! I just wish I had more time to communicate with all of them...

I still have 1 Helpie token lying around that I'll try to use to upvote this post. Let's see what happens...

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 - Tradingview snapshots too.

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: What other tribes and tokens should I look into?

coffeseparator bigger.png
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
Join FreedomEX the first Steem Exchange where you can trade your Steem Tokens!: FreedomEX
Join Steemmonsters, one of the top dapps on blockchain: Stemmonsters
Join DrugWars : DrugWars
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

SPT is a common one .
I like q too - My favorite. I Think I am one of top 3 hodlers in qtoken

Posted using Partiko Android

Going to look both up... most of these STEEM tokens aren't that great of an investment tbh, no cashflow, and cashflow is king, I think qurator is the only one with cashflow and max supply, not sure if any of the other have any...

Thanks for reading :)

This post had received 20.16% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Congratulations @teutonium! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @teutonium!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @teutonium!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.700 which ranks you at #5590 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 81 places in the last three days (old rank 5509).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #195.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82