Ulog Of Tuesday May 8, 2018.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180508_164846_3.jpg
Idi-Ape

Today was a very eventful day for me. I usually spend my day indoors but today, I had to help one of my friends to get a new laptop. I had to go to town and it was a very long and interesting journey.

IMG_20180508_161238_4.jpg

The first interesting thing about this journey is that my house is far from everywhere. I had to take a bike and spend a fortune on transportation to get to Dugbe as quickly as possible. Using a bus would have cost me too much time.

IMG_20180508_142553_3.jpg

I left my house at about 12:00 o'clock in the afternoon and by the time I finished purchasing the laptop, it was already 5:00 pm.I had spent 5 hours of the day on one single task. This made me very dissatisfied and a little bit bitter. My time is very important to me and spending the entire day just to get a laptop is definitely not proper time management.

IMG_20180508_161258_3.jpg

Why did I spend so much time?
I couldn't get the exact specification that I wanted, so I had to do a little searching. When I eventually got something that was close to what I wanted, the seller was trying to scam me. I asked him if the laptop came with windows 10 and he said yes but after I paid, the guy started installing the windows. That really got to me. I don't like people that are dishonest. That would probably be the last time I visit that computer shop.

After getting the laptop, I headed back home. Please enjoy the lovely pictures I snapped on my way from Dugbe. Everything looks pretty when you view it from an Infinix Zero Five Pro Camera.

IMG_20180508_163551_0.jpg
Looking for a bike at Dubge to take me home

IMG_20180508_164916_3.jpg
I took this one while sitting on the bike

IMG_20180508_164846_3.jpg
This is Idi-Ape Junction

On my way back from Dugbe, I went to church for prayer meeting. I have not attended prayer meeting for a very long time.

IMG_20180508_180516_0.jpg
This is the interior view of my church before prayer meeting

IMG_20180508_180518_4.jpg
This is the interior view of my church before prayer meeting

I left the church premises immediately the prayers were over and then I headed back home. When I got home, I prepared some instant noodles to fill my hungry stomach. I broke two eggs into the noodles. Unfortunately one of the eggs was bad. The smell was horrible but I had already put the bad egg in my noodle and it had mixed up with my food.

I didn't risk the consequences of eating the bad egg, I had to throw away the entire food and start cooking the meal all over again. After eating, I took my bath, replied some messages and mails and then slept a little. I am awake now. This is 11:10 pm and my day is just about to begin LOL...

I'm going to proofread this story before I click on "post". Typos seem to like me a lot these days and no matter what, they don't want to leave me alone. Lol... I'm going to do without them today!

Thank you for reading. If you've read up to this point, then you deserve some accolades.


What is #ulog?
ulog.png

It is a new tag/ trend on Steemit that is heralded by our very own @surpassinggogle.
The idea is really simple. It's all about writing about the activities that took place in your day and sharing them on the #ulog tag. Ulog is basically like a logbook or journal of U(you).

Sort:  

You just made me remember how much I miss Ibadan and going to church on tuesdays.. It's really stressful over here in Ife.. I hardly have time for myself at all.. Glad to see you're doing okay...

Nice to know you are in ife now. Were you admitted into law?

Yes...I am in Ife now and was admitted to study Law at Oau...

How have you been, sir?

Wow!
Congratulations son.

Thanks a lot ma'am

Sorry for the bad egg. All things work together for our good to them that love God.

@tojukaka you sent your whole day purchasing something. Yes it utilized your precious time but I would say it worth it. At least you would the season for someone to smile each day whenever he uses the laptop.

Talking about the spoiled egg.. didn't you get to passive the smell before you mixed it with the noodles??

And lastly I jealous this your phone oo😂😂.

No matter how dissatisfied you are about spending your day on a single task, your consolation is that you complete your task. It could have been disastrous if you did not get your task completed. I hope your friend love the laptop you bought for him/her. That will be your reward for all the time spent.

You and this your infinix zero five..... I am coming for it....
That bad egg is really a spoiler.

wow, so @tojukaka is based in ibadan... which area abeg

Yea @tojukaka i deserve some accolades lol. I can feel your pain on the windows 10 ish. Am coming for that infinix zero 5. Stay blessed sir.

What a day! That friend of yours must be very grateful!

Sorry about the egg. Your stomach would have been bloated by now. Lol.

I seriously wish I have the time at my disposal to give an account of how I spend my day. But so many priorities are competing for my limited time after a stressful day at work and making a #ulog post is not among the top ranked priorities now. I hope things get better soonest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74