Gratitude Day 2: Grateful for People

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

"No one who achieves success does so without acknowledging the help of others. The wise and confident acknowledge this help with gratitude."
-Alfred North Whitehead

crowd-3382508_1920 (3).png

People are important! I went for bible study yesterday and one of the things my Pastor(Rev. Gbeminiyi Eboda) said was "When God wants to prosper you, he brings new relationships and people into your life.". Human beings are doors. Human beings are bridges. Human beings are transporting mechanisms. Your sufficiency/prosperity is a function of properly managed relationships.

Human beings are doors. Everyone is looking for better opportunities in life. These opportunities are usually hidden and you have to exert effort to expose them. Everytime something good happens to you, every time you access a new opportunity, it is as a like a new door has been opened to you. These doors are usually attended by people and sometimes you just need to convince them to get it opened.

Human beings are bridges in the sense that they can connect you to more human beings and bring about more opportunities. Do you remember the story of Joseph who was thrown in prison because he was wrongly accused by Potiphar's wife? Joseph helped the butler and wine-bearer to interpret their dreams and when the cup-bearer eventually got to the palace, he was the bridge that connected Joseph to his prosperity. Imagine what would have happened if Joseph hid his talent or was nasty to the cup-bearer.

It is important that you manage relationships properly. If you are going to part ways with someone, make sure that your departure is not done with contempt. Like they say, we meet to part and we part to meet. If you treat someone badly today, remember that that person could be your door or your bridge tomorrow.

adventure-1807524_1920 (1).jpg
pixabay

Relationships are important and I'm grateful for the wonderful relationships I've been able to build in this place. I'm grateful for whales like @thejohalfiles, @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle, @infovore, @stellabelle that helped me build my SP to what it is today. I'm grateful for all the friends I've made in this place.

Today, I'm grateful for the people who choose to participate in this #gratitudeday challenge. If your name is on this list, you are a VIP and you qualify for the grand prize at the end of this challenge. If your name is not there, you also qualify.
@willywealth
@enyason
@anyasiemmanuel
@adorablechi
@shollstun
@funshel
@jglowsinger
@veektall
@ohakfarm
@youngboss
@evegrace
@samotu
@winniesamuels
@oladayoamusan
@peewillz
@prinzo
@uche-nna
@vellzz
@jo5h
@uyobong
@esttyb
@enajo
@julietisrael
@adejoke16
@sushie
@timmy-karis
@olawalium
@iamthegray
@oredebby
@marpemusic
@edwin23
@mickyscofield
@lucentbritex
@liltom
@timmy-karis
@princefm
@oladayoamusan

I have 37 names above. If I have omitted your name, Please leave a comment below and I'll add your name to the list.

New Rules!


I have decided to edit the rules that were stated in the original gratitudeday introduction post. These are the new rules.

  • I will no longer resteem every post but I will resteem any post that really hits a major chord.
  • It is not compulsory to resteem my gratitude day post.
  • Nothing is compulsory. This is just for fun and for us to see what we can actually be grateful for?
  • The grand prize is no longer 62 SBD. The new grand price will be announced later on. It could be significantly lower or higher.
  • If you want the grand prize then one hint I have for you is CONSISTENCY

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

This is what I will do in return.

  • I'll upvote your post
  • I MAY resteem your post
  • I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much

Stay Awesome!

Sort:  

well done @tojukaka. God bless you real good

Welldone Sir. We'll keep counting our blessings

Wonderful! Steemit itself wants consistency not to talk of the series, bring it on, we are here.....lolz

We are grateful, for the awesome relationship and for the people God place in our lives.
Let the challenge continue 😀

You're right. If there's anything we need to be grateful for, it is the people around us. Sometimes, I seem to take people for granted. But thanks to you, I now know I need to be grateful for people in that God passes through people to bless me.

I'm glad my name is being listed as a title contender😎😎

Thank you for the mention. This gratitude challenge is a motivator to be happy for the precious gifts of life.

People are like a covering and we cannot afford to take their presence in our lives for granted. Thanks boss @tojukaka

Am great full, for you bringing this challenge up and I feel honored been mentioned..

Dear Kaka, I'm grateful I have you in my life also 😘

K money as we call you. First, I'm grateful I have people like you in my life who keeps building my economic power. You are such an inspiration to this generation. Your story is one we all are grateful for. Indeed, relationship is the currency we spend in life.

Let the challenge continue!

Grateful we are!

Wow
It's such an honour
Thank you @abeem90

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88