Gratitude Day 39/62: Chris Ani

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180614-WA0007.jpg

There was a time that I was afraid of Cryptocurrency. I thought it was a bad thing. I thought it was another ponzi scheme. I was looking for good people who were doing it and all the honorable people I knew had something bad to say about it, knew very little about it, knew nothing about it or just didn't care.

Chris Ani 20180616_071144.jpg

I remember talking to an old acquaintance one day and he mentioned that there is one guy on facebook who is always talking about Cryptocurrency.

I decided to check him up. His name, Chris Ani. I started to follow his facebook posts and I was really fascinated because I thought Christians were not supposed to be involved with Cryptocurrency because of the anarchist philosophy. Chris Ani is a devoted Christian and a very strong Cryptocurrency addict. That fired me up. Chris Ani is a pacesetter. He is one of the people who influenced me to take Cryptocurrency seriously.

CryptoHub Trading 💹 20180616_103547.jpg

I followed him, built relationship with him. I remember bringing over 265 people to the Steem Blockchain in a few hours through him because he had a good reputation.

@chrisani has never made a blog post in Steemit yet I was able to bring 265 people to our blockchain in a few hours because of his influence.

What does this remind you of? Integrity? A good name? A good name is to be chosen rather than great riches and loving-kindness rather than silver or gold. Chris Ani is a good name. One day that name will buy him flight tickets and cars.

One of the things I love about Chris Ani is that he knows his onions, he studies, he works hard.

He is very sociable. He can laugh and play and have fun.

Chris Ani is a businessman. He hustles, forget about all the fancy pictures you see with all the suits and ties as a matter of fact, those things are part of the hustle. It is called branding. Everything he does is intentional. Chris Ani brands himself as a crypto King and that is what he is.

Screenshot_20180616-103655.jpg
Chris Ani is one of the people championing the formation of the Blockchain Association of Nigeria. During the first meeting held on the 14th of June, he spoke passionately about the need for a single and united voice in the Crypto space. He spoke about the importance of self regulation instead of waiting for the government to regulate us.

IMG-20180614-WA0014.jpg

@cryptotvplus did a video to celebrate @chrisani. I was really impressed with this. CryptoTVplus just earned a very soft spot in my heart. This is how to gain followers, not all the rubbish gimmicks we do online. I'm officially in love with Cryptotvplus.

You should head over to their Youtube channel and subscribe. Smash the subscribe button and the notification bell.



Gratitude Day


I want to say a big thank you to Chris Ani for being awesome and for creating value in the Nigerian cryptospace and most importantly, for being a source of inspiration.


"You are awesome"


To everyone that participated in the challenge yesterday, I'm saying a big thank you.


How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday39

Your post should be done within 24hrs of the making of this post so as to get curated on time.

Use the tag #gratitudeday39 if you want me to find your post easily.

You may drop the link to your post in the comments below.

This is What I Will Do if you participate in Gratitude Day Challenge.
I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Like you it is hard to trust crypto especially if you have been scammed before. I dabbled with crypto a bit and here I am steeming. It is great that you have known someone who is knowledgeable about it and willing to teach you.

Double post. Steemit is acting up again.

Well, it's always good to walk and relate with positive minded people. Some people are nothing but a discourager. They won't do and they won't let you do.

Glad you met someone like Chris Ani on your cryptos journey.

My gratitude day challenge. Day 39

https://steemit.com/gratitudeday39/@ohakfarm/gratitude-challenge-day-39-62-consistency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79