Gratitude Day 4/A Ulog: Happy Birthday to Gee1

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I don't have to chase extraordinary moments to find happiness - it's right in front of me if I'm paying attention and practicing gratitude.
Brene Brown

There are people who step into your life and fill you with so much love and happiness. @gee1 is like that. She is the most inspiring person in the universe. I believe she has superpowers, that's why I call her wonder woman. I don't know how she does it. She is capable of accommodating a lot of things and multitasking. It's scary. She is very smart and industrious and she has the biggest heart in Africa. She is driven by love and compassion and a desire to be great. I like sharing new ideas and concepts with her because she has a way of making things better. Infecting them with her love and awesomeness. I can go on and on and write epistles about her but it's not good to write about some things on a sabbath day(Saturday), lol... If you don't want to feel true love and compassion, if you don't want to be corrupted by eternal bliss and happiness then you better stay far from her. She spreads it like a contagious virus.

Happy birthday, @gee1. Thanks for coming into my world and turning my life to a bliss. You are beautiful, you are amazing and I love you to the moon and back!

_MG_0133.jpg
@winniesamuels, @fisteganos, @gee1, @tojukaka and Dr Precious

Today I'm grateful for the love of my life, the joy of my heart and my super (s)hero- @gee1. I'm grateful that I found you, I'm grateful that I saw you and I'm grateful for your love.

Ulogging Some Pictures and Memories to the Steem Blockchain


Yesterday we spent the entire day together. First, we went to the market. She wanted me to help her get stuff she would donate to some orphanage. Then she made me go to the mall with her to take some snapshots. Birthday Pictures!!

So we went to this photo studio in the mall that was freaking expensive compared to the ones outside,
but we had no choice, we were already out of time. We had to take the expensive shots. While we were waiting for the photographer to finish eating, someone just decided to start taking pictures in the studio waiting room. It didn't take long before we were all caught up in a "pic-phoria"(picture euphoria). At the end of the day, the pictures we snapped with our smartphones were very exciting. I prefer them to the "professional" studio shots.

IMG_20180511_154756_9.jpg
I was standing behind. Photobombing unconsciously

IMG_20180511_154744_8.jpg
Then she caught my attention

IMG_20180511_154706_9.jpg
Now we have picture perfect photograph

IMG_20180511_154540_9.jpg
Perfect!

IMG_20180511_153845_2.jpg

IMG_20180511_154259_004.jpg
Dr Precious

Screenshot_20180511-202416.jpg
@winniesamuels

IMG_20180512_064954_290.jpg
Feeling like Superman because I'm sitting next to wonderwoman

_MG_0045.jpg
Photograph with @gee1, the birthday girl seated in the middle

Screenshot_20180511-202403.jpg
Girls


What are Ulogs?


Ulog (for now) is a tag on the Steem blockchain where you can document your daily activities. It's more like a journal or diary. Ulogs are posts done on the Ulog tag.

If can make a post about your daily activities and put them in the ulog tag, you will be visited by a Steem Angel called @surpassinggoogle.


The following persons are my #gratitudeday VIPs from yesterday. Thank you for coming guys. I'll be sending you your gifts in a bit.
@olawalium
@frank-cris
@princefm
@liltom
@funshel
@elnathan
@thankgodikkc
@youngboss
@esttyb
@uche-nna
@arquiatra
@nexrules
@sushie
@samotu
@ohakfarm
@julietisrael
@jglowsinger
@mattyabo
@shollstun
@willywealth
@iamthegray
@segunreus
@mickyscofield
@oredebby
@aerick
@jo5h

Please notify me if I have missed your name.

What is Gratitudeday?

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

Upvote my #gratitudeday post
Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
Use the tag #gratitudeday

This is what I will do in return.

I'll upvote your post
I'll note your name in my spreadsheet, that you qualify for the grand prize of 62SBD. The grand prize is now unknown.

It's a 62 day challenge and this is just day 4, feel free to join me on any of the days. You don't have to start from the beginning or complete the entire challenge but express your gratitude, use the tag and you may win yourself a little price

Henceforth, please use the tag #gratitudeday4, #gratitudeday5 e.t.c so that I can easily sort out these posts. I'll not neglect the posts that are put in #gratitudeday

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday dearie @gee1.......
More awesomeness...
More grace..
More Beauty.
More Brain...
More wisdom...
Long life and prosperity baby..
Wishing you all the good things of life..

@alisonudeme

Happy birthday @gee1. More grace to florish I pray for thee.

Awwwwwnnnn these photos are so adorable...
I love the cycle...
Happy birthday @gee1 once more..
Enjoy your day..

Happy Birthday @gee1.

You are truly special

Thanks love

Awwwwwww... She's a May Born too..😘😘 Happ Birthday Honey @gee1. More grace and money in your account

Thanks love

She is all these and much more
Happy birthday @gee1 you rock girl

These pictures are amazing. Wow. Really nice and good to see you tag Winnie Cutie along.

You both look amazingly cute!. Chai!. Well done sir. I can feel that excitement and joy.

It has been a blessing knowing you both. I thank God for you two.

Happiest birthday, boss......
Wishing you the best of the bests!

You missed my name 😱
And I have never missed a gratitude day session 😢 😢 😢

🏃 🏃 🏃 😔

okay dear. Im going to add it now

Yaay

Happy now 💃 💃 💃

Happy birthday @gee1 wonder woman. I can hear the bells ringing @tojukaka. Congratulations to you both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87