Looking Forward to Steemcamp Conference/Blockchain Seminar

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I want to inform you of something big happening on the 7th of July, 2018 in Delta State.

QmZXajrvZNgcL59j4LipSiJ6RetHZts1U6vAfKawCTjYAJ.jpg

The Steem Camp Conference/ Blockchain Seminar is going to be happening live in Warri, Delta State.

The conference is aimed at teaching people the basics of blockchain technology and Steem. I'm a blockchain junkie and whenever I have the opportunity to attend a conference or share my knowledge with a group, I get excited. I didn't give it a second thought when @michaelcj called me up on the phone and invited me to the conference.

The following people have been invited to speak in the program as special guests.
@nairadaddy
@samstickkz
@ehiboss
@eurogee
@destinysaid and
@lordjames

This promises to be a very glorious event. I'm looking forward to sharing and learning from these great minds on issues concerning the Steem, Blockchain, and Nigeria.

The last time I was in Delta State I was organizing a Steem Santa Claus event. I'm excited about this Steemcamp event because I know the effect events like these have on the local community. I'm also excited because this event is the grand finale of something big that has been going on for a while now. I've watched the Steemcamp project from afar with pride because @michaechj is someone who I should call my brother. At one point I donated some SBD towards the event but I have not been able to commit the time to attend any of the events because they have always been far from where I live or clashing with my own programmes. I'm excited to be a part of the grand finale.
This event is also an opportunity to see my family. I can't wait to see my mother and my siblings. I have been away from home for too long.

If you are anywhere in the southern part of Nigeria, this event is something you don't want to miss.

The venue for the event is Silver Link Hotel by Old Airport Road, Warri, Delta State Nigeria.

Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Yaaay! This is going to be great cos we have loads of great people with great ideas coming tru... Warri here we come.. I hail o!

Looks like it's going to be an event to be remembered. I'll be honoured to meet these great minds. And I'm really glad that Mike is pulling this off. I've seen his passion for the things he do and I wish him success at this event.

To the south, we ride.

wavy

Your post was randomly curated by the @bigwaves curation trail.

use the tag and follow the @bigwaves account for more info

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is so great
I hope you make a dtube video for those of us who can't come to share in this seminar.Thanks a lot

Wow, Anticipating the event...
Can't wait to see these great Steemians (the guest speakers).
Big ups to the brains behind this...

Congratulations @tojukaka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00