Bid-Bot Delegations Expiring Because of New Steem!

in #busy5 years ago

plug-1459663_640.png

New Steem Isn't Easy, But Worth It!


So What Made Me Do It?

I've always planned to pull my bid bot delegations once HF21 dropped, but as everyday went by since the announcement of the test net, I couldn't shake the guilt of not being part of this "New Steem" that @whatsup posted about a few days ago. Add to that a must read post, by @nonameslefttouse, which implored us to to treat out blogs like business.

Nonameslefttouse's argument just clicked for me. Basically by using bid-bots we are incentivizing our "customers" to stay away from the "mall". If there are no customers obviously your business is going to go bankrupt.

I like many during the bear market, bought into dolphin status and continued buying even when times looked bleak around $0.20. I might as well have threw my money in the trash and lit a match because all bid bots do is incentivize this ghost town of a blockchain.

So What Now?

Felt good to finally commit to not taking the easy way out, but how am I going to utilize the stake I've been able to accumulate? Since i'm a dental student, I normally don't have the time to consistently post, but still want to be an active part of the change that's happening on the blockchain.

I was thinking of delegating some of my stake on the market to a quality blogger, but I might be able to cause a more significant impact if I manually curate, especially after HF21 drops.

Once school picks back up, following a quality curation trail is also an option.

I definitely have to look into redeeming new accounts with my RC credits, which i'm sure will help with on boarding the new fishes when the public realizes how dope NEW STEEM, as well as our new tribes like Steemleo, palnet, and neoxian are!

What I'm trying to say, is there are plenty of other options to positively be apart of this new Steem initiative that might not be the best ROI as the delegate and forget, but in the long term will help the Steem blockchain gain exponentially more value.

Would you rather have a few hundred/thousand more Steem every year from bid-bots or a few Steem worth a few dollars in a year from being active in teaching about, developing, and supporting the marketing and development of the Steem blockchain?
Source




Sort:  

I ened all my delegations and my smartsteem vote selling too! I no longer want to support all that.

Love that! I was going to actually ask u what you are doing with your stake rn! Hoping to just follow in your foot steps to be honest

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't mind the bidbot model but their refusal to clean up bad votes has me frustrated. Combined with pushing for financial incentives that make it hard for many in our community to engage.

@themarkymark get's credit for pushing some of the others to clean up their act a bit, but it's still not enough. Let them experience what it is like to not have many customers and see if they start to understand why having a community is important.

That’s a great point and I’m on board with u! Are you involved in the Steem cleaners community, or do you just go about flagging yourself?

Glad you're still around, I miss the times when you made those funny videos!!!!!!!!

Haha oh wow I forgot about those lol I tell u what, I’ll make one if you make a sick sketch, just like old times lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amigo buen dia,una vez mas mil gracias por su ayuda,aqui voy poco a poco soportando esta situacion,Dios lo bendiga hoy,mañana y siempre saludos

Wow! You have come a long way!
Good luck with your study and investment!

Cheers.

Thanks kaminchan! It’s been a while, hope your doing well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am going through lots of changes and a semi-testing time! Not too difficult to handle but it’s a learning process!

All the best.

I am diversified but once I see what implications the changes have, I will surely adjust and adapt to ensure that I am supporting creating value throughout the ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love that plan! Wouldn’t make sense for us not to do whatever we could to help our investments grow, even if it’s sacrificing a little ROI in the short term

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 3.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.409 which ranks you at #2259 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 151 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17