Did I Miss The Bottom?!

in #busy5 years ago

dive-1849534_640.jpg

Trust your intuition!


After hearing about the NASDAQ ETF along with the 70% Steemit Inc. developer layoffs I have mixed feelings. It's nice to finally see some bullish action in the market, but I think @neds decision to adapt & survive is a real indicator of where we are right now in the market.

And I'm not positive we've seen the worst....

My current view of the market doesn't take away from my belief in Steem's future! Although we were hit with an unexpected set back on the development side, we have thousands of active users interacting on the Steem blockchain daily, which is more than what many other projects can say at the moment.

You would be foolish not to invest at these levels if you have the means. Of course I won't be able to buy more Steem until early 2019, so I am pretty nervous that I might miss the boat.

I'm trying to look at my situation like a blessing because I'm forced to be patient and sort of watch how the next few months play out, while earning as much Steem as I can during the mean time.

So, did I miss the bottom? Only time will tell, but I sure didn't miss the train!

Source




Sort:  

The great part of scaling into positions peridiocally is that you do not need to be concerned about guessing the bottom as the cost average will always be best in volatile price environments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Def wish I scaled back in October! Just couldn’t wait to be a dolphin smh!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 16.12% upvote from @booster courtesy of @waphilip!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.180 which ranks you at #2947 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2952).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #252.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 14.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79