If I don't respond to your comments...

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I am unable to be very responsive at this time.

It's because I am getting flagged and comment spammed by @fulltimegeek.

It's kind of sad, because I don't have an issue with him usually. I just made a post yesterday about how his flagging people is disruptive to the user experience. By speaking about this ridiculous behavior, I guess I put myself in it.

If I comment on your post I risk bringing all this drama to your page.. As my comments are already impacting several posts.

image.png

I am also having trouble opening my own posts as there are so many comments that it crashes my browser. 2550 and counting on my post from yesterday. And all this joy and fun is going into the blockchain as well.

FTG is also flagging all of my comments, which is fine. Everyone knows I am an advocate for flagging, so it is time to suck it up on that front and hope it blows over.

I'm sure any new users we have or might attract will be impressed.

Want to chat? Stop in and say hi on SteemChat. https://discord.gg/sVWgP6

STEEMchat.png

@whatsup

Sort:  

Try using steempeak. They don't open up all the comments at once so the posts will actually load.

It's my favorite app! So much cool features on there :)

I built a script for this sort of bullshit a while back:

https://github.com/klye-steem/asshunter.js/blob/master/asshunter.js

Basically it flags the shit out of them whenever they post, and upvotes anything they downvote. Written in NodeJS.

If enough folks run this against a target, what ends up happening is that every time they flag something the victim ends up getting tons of profit from upvotes.. Which in turn thwarts the aggressor.. Turns flag wars into a money tree of sorts. :)

wow that seems genius

Why are your Resource credits so low? It doesn't even seem possible that you would be below 50%?

Because I create one new account token a day. Just in case they hold value some day.

You were looking for Drama, right?
Now you have it.

Not drama. !popcorn!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, too much drama yet?

🤣 it’s the age of abundance with the drama

Posted using Partiko iOS

Drama TO THE MOON!

Sorry this is happening =/

He has stopped spamming me.

So, what did I do to you that made you come to my post, comment "Hey suesa" and unleash this spam you knew would come onto my post? I'm not even remotely involved in all this.

I don't understand what you did wrong.

@fulltimegeek Can you reach out and tell @whatsup what's up? Why is he being flagged exactly?

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely ridiculous that this is going on.

Yes it is.. and by someone who still holds witness votes.

Hi @whatsup!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.362 which ranks you at #201 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 354 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

...yeah about that flagging thing....

My ethical dilemma I wrote about earlier.

....I've explained a little clearer about that 'bug' that I can't scratch properly concerning the steem ecosystem....
I'm getting there...

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/it-has-come-to-my-attention-that-i-need-to-explain-things-a-little-more-and-this-is-better

One teensy weensy problem - you don't control the portion - others can control it - take it off you - and decide for you where its allocated ...it's the illusion of control....?
(am I wrong in ?)

Incorrect? - you can upvote yourself 10 times a day - and then get it taken off you in a downvote...??
ergo - it's not yours to control - but at the whim of others..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72