Make a Post... Voices

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

"Make a post", my brain yelled at me.

My brain also immediately began making excuses.

"I'm tired, I am not in my routine, I am away from home, everyone is at SteemFest anyway, no one will read it," my brain whined.

The glow from my screen seemed to almost be taunting me. The blank screen sat empty, and blank

"Just start typing and see what comes out", the argumentative brain encouraged.

"People on Steem do not like shit posts", the same brain argued back. "What if they don't like it? What if they remove me from the Autovoter, what if they say it is a shit post?"


I find it weird that my brain can carry on entire conversations, seemly while I watch.

Yeah, it's a shit post... I'm out of town hanging with the Grandkids still. I'll be heading home tomorrow and I will resume my moderate quality posts!

:)

@whatsup

Sort:  

It's not that bad - and it still has a picture - even if it is a bit gross!

Haha, maybe I should have added some color and effects to the picture. It's a little boring.

Colour is overrated :)

Have you ever considered being a comedian? lol

Time spent with the Grand-kids is exactly how I will be spending this weekend. I have 6 grandchildren and will be seeing 3 of them along with my daughter in-law and son ryan313. My daughter is also going to spend the weekend with her boyfriend. We always try and get together in November. We celebrate 5 birthdays and an anniversary. Yeah a lot of activity in November. Birthdays for myself, My daughter who was born the day after me, my daughter in-law, my Grandson Owen, My daughter's boyfriend Mike, and we always remember my mom and dad who have passed. My mother was also born in November and my parents anniversary was also on my Mon's birthday.

IMG_0706.JPG

Wow, you guys really do have a busy Nov! Enjoy the time with your family.

We will enjoy every minute. Thank you very much!!!

@whatsup you have this uncanny ability to turn sh!tposts into pretty interesting posts. Not many people are capable of doing that

So thanks for posting a pretty interesting sh!tpost 😎👍👌 😋

This is not shit, because few people dare to be honest. Thats all. How much we can post, but finally all about taste.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is about taste, and if people don't like it, they don't have to vote for it.

Yups, I agree with you Mrs.@whatsup. The natural rules its depend to us. We dont make a rules but the rules is still happen. Happy weekend sir. Keep in healty and happiness. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Lady @whatsup, not Sir, Sir.

Thank you soo much sir, this is the most interesting to me. If I am wrong, someone correct me immediatly. You are so kind. Blessing you @elgeko

Posted using Partiko Android

My brain also has conversations :O All the time. My mum calls the voices "the little parrot" (el periquito).

postbrain.jpg

This is no shit post! It’s an intellectual ramble, of which you have full right to post! Xx

Haha, good to see you!

Distribute -- That is where the steem blockchain brought evolution , be it shit or whatever :(

Some might be at steemfest, but few are likely just letting their VP go to waste...at least not on purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27