Price, Markets and Discord

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Steem took a nice little path up last night, it is currently sitting at .48 cents and .00012300 BTC, which is a pretty nice move. Will the price hold? Will it continue to go up? I don't pretend to know, but I am feeling optimistic.

image.png

The price increase also moved us up to 36th on the coinmarketcap list of all tokens.

If we continue to see upwards momentum, I believe we will see a new round of users and more apps being built.

I know it is a bit sappy, but I want to thank the rest of you crazy people who hung around building things, posting, engaging and keeping things moving during a brutal bear market and terrible performance on the price of Steem.

Speaking of Markets, did you know we now have our very own platform to trade tokens? If you haven't already check out steem-engine.com

image.png

Steem-Engine.com has created a platform where you can create and trade tokens. It's pretty cool too. There are currently around 90 tokens and many are already trading. It costs about 100 Steem to create a token and the instructions are clear and easy! The site also provides a wallet view and the ability to transfer tokens. Check it out! https://steem-engine.com

While you are there grab yourself a few drama tokens! :) https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=DRAMA

What's in your Wallet? (lol)

Also if you have questions, want to talk about ideas, or just celebrate the price increase come say hi in the newest Discord Community, SteemChat. https://discord.gg/BTVDGg

steemchat1.png

@whatsup

Sort:  

Whatever the price is, the volume is rising on the exchanges. That's the biggest key here. Once that Steem gets staked, it'll be less sell pressure and more buying. Either way, I'm just going to mosey on along earning all my Steem and trying to forget its fiat value. To your point, the higher it goes in the ranks, the more devs we'll likely attract. We have some cool projects going on, but we could really use a lot more.

@whatsup,
Wow I didn't know about that trading market at STEEM ENGINE until I read this post! I will probably try that one! STEEM seems made a small loss after it moved to the top 36th place! Anyway having positive thinking about STEEM's smart move!

Cheers~

What's in your Wallet? (lol)

giggles....

This was fun to explore and go through the process of sampling 🔆

drama.jpg

Yeah we’re going way up, I know, been telling my friends! I had a strange psychic dream STEEM is going to moon a few weeks ago and so far it is happening in real life now! Wow!

Feeling better by the day! I still feel like I am about to FOMO in to buy more before it is too late to get more under my average cost which is already under $1 (fireworks start)!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The new exchange looks very promising, I still need to look more into it, but from what I know it doesn't have a token system that distributes fees to the hodlers like freedomex does, it's a shame I would love for that to happen... Regardless of this, it's a huge step for the STEEM blockchain!

I agree the price action always brings more attention to the project. If we continue going up we will get some new users just from that alone.
Steem-Engine is great project for the ecosystem and could be a catalyst to launch Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I already tried steemengine in trading coins but I found it hard to understand. lol I'm only using mobile phone that's why it felt hassle to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16