The Crypto-Intervention

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

THEM: Are you still doing that "Bitcoin" thing?

ME: Yes, It's called Steem.

THEM: Crypto is Dead, I saw on the news, Bitcoin was an interesting idea that failed. Get over it.

ME: It's not ded, it's resting.

THEM: See, you've even forgotten how to spell. Look, you are a professional you make six-figure salaries and your resume' is getting stale, you need to get back in the office, find some normies, meet some real-life people.

ME: I know real people, and besides I still have a "Normie Job".

THEM: How many people did you speak to today face-to-face?

ME: ehhh, one.

THEM: How much much money did you make today?

ME: What do you mean?

THEM: In Bitcoin, how much money did you actually earn today that you have access to and could spend?

ME: I don't know, maybe $10-$20 in Steem.

THEM: It's worse than we thought.

ME: Look, I can pay my Bills, I have some money and I think this is important work.

THEM: Stunned Looks of Disbelief.

ME: We are going to redistribute wealth and free the people from evil governments.

THEM: Now sobbing, "What has happened to you?"

ME: It's going to change how the world interacts with money, it's like the Internet, most people don't even understand how much it is going to change the world. Remember when you mocked me for taking the job with that little Internet Company?

THEM: This is not the same

ME: IS TOO.

THEM: How and When? You've been doing this for 2.5 years, how much have things changed? It's time for you to get your head out of the clouds and get back to business.

ME: Begins singing,

They tried to make me go to rehab
I said, "no, no, no"

This conversation never happened, or if it did I played both THEM and ME, and the conversation was only in my head.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Don't listen to them! They're just jealous because they now you'll be getting a Lambo soon.... I meant bike ...(checking coinmarketcap again) err, a skateboard maybe...

Believe it our not, our nephew just bought a skateboard from America and it was NZ$2500 - pretty damn cool skateboard though - an electric one wheeler. So even skateboards are now well out of the range of Bitcoin...

HA HA HA...

godzillasteem.jpg

Haha, ChapStick... Steem is going to buy me a ChapStick, for sure! :)

Stomps feet and slams door.....you will see mom ..you will see !!

This conversation is so real to me hahaha.

LOL ......

It’s almost 2AM, I’m in bed not sleeping because I’m nervous for SteemFest and the flight tomorrow, but I’m LOL’ing! :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have a great time!!! Enjoy... It is like the crypto crack house!

Yeaah I know these mental chatters as well. Better we do not listen to them.

Think for yourself
Question authority
Throughout human history, as our species has faced the frightening,
terrorizing fact that we do not know who we are, or where we are going in
this ocean of chaos, it has been the authorities, the political, the
religious, the educational authorities who attempted to comfort us by
giving us order, rules, regulations, informing, forming in our minds their
view of reality. To think for yourself you must question authority and
learn how to put yourself in a state of vulnerable, open-mindedness;
chaotic, confused, vulnerability to inform yourself.

Tool

You turn to crypto to find some tasty Bitcoins.... and end up as a blogger.
I need some rehab.


We all need help

Now imagine having this same conversation with people who know almost nothing about Crypto... It's depressing 🤦

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be! :) I get it.

I follow all sorts of interesting stuff; it's just a coincidence that all the interesting stuff is happening here.

Agreed! Great comment.

It's just a question of "show me the money". When/if it arrives, it'll be too late for those caught napping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98