The New Season of SteemMonsters - FeedbacksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Today is the first day of the new season of SteemMonsters, the rules have been updated and parts of the UI as well.

I'm not complaining here, I know the game is young and they are playing with different things to try to keep it fair and competitive. Consider this feedback, not criticism.

Omg, it is way too slow it feels like work! Wait for the game to pick the rules, wait for the opponent to pick his cards and then... Wait for the results.

I'm pretty competitive, so when I started to lose last season I bought new cards. I'm never going to make it that far this season. All my cards are nerfed and I don't think I have the patience to play until they aren't nerfed. No reason to buy any cards today, I'm tired of the game and nearly all my cards are still nerfed.

Have you played? What are your thoughts?

@whatsup

Sort:  

I love the changes...Finally some skill cap was implemented. The only thing tha sucks now is that the ranks were reset. The game is unplayable for new palyers like me since all the guys that have all the cards are in fuckin bronze league now:D doesnt make any sense...So instead of me trying to get to gold its me stuck in low brozne cuz every single time i fight against an opponent with card advantage

15 seconds for a game was a little short... the timer goes down as you get to higher levels and players do get better about moving a little faster. We rebooted the ranking system and I think you're experiencing some of that. It's a temporary effect as it shouldn't take all that long to get your powers back.

I like the changes. It doesn't seem that slow because the time is used choosing your cards. I like that I can just surrender if I'm outmatched. I'm useless at the game because I choose to learn by playing, instead of RTFM. My cards do seem nerfed but that's probably because I'm clueless. I hope its like most things, where there's a moment when it all makes sense.

Yeah, I'm not mad or upset. I get they have to play around with it.

Well I do understand why they had to make the changes. Just because people wrote script to fight out the battles. With this new set up they are mostly eliminating this!
I'm only playing since a week and it can be addictive. Only my collection is not strong enough to win the battle :(.
At the moment I am not planning to buy any booster packs, because that is almost 7 steem, which I do want to use to power up!
Cheers,
Peter

Never invested my time on any steem based games though I know about steem monsters. Will have to look into it... To enable me to give any feedback :D

It definitely takes longer but that is because it is giving time for players to make their team given the potential change in rules and Mana cap between games. It is tough to determine whatbis the right amount of time but can understand the wait. Agree thatbit is also frustrating to see your cards nerfed but they started everyone at zero to have a leveled playing field but I think for the next seasons we will start at the higher Division based on achieved ranks which will take away the nerfs we are experiencing early on now. Overall, I prefer the mechanics this way as it engages the player more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you thought that was work, try playing on mobile phone.

I like it less because it's slower, but I like it better because it's more challenging. Can't have you cake and eat it too I guess.
On a side note I read in a recent steemmonsters post that they want to create a mecanism where you can convert alfa cards into beta, which I find unnecessary becasue you can sell your alfas and buy the betas on the market.

I was thinking of joining the game this weekend but now your post has got me thinking

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't let my half frustrated opinion discourage you. I am impatient and not really the target audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89