The Road To Success Is Paved With "Nice Tries"

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

As we work on adjusting the Steem Economy and figuring out what is a good mix, I just want to remind everyone that the road to success is often paved with crashes, near misses, failed attempts and dreams turned sour!

lol - All in fun.

Add your fail gifs and pictures in the comments!!!

Make me laugh.

giphy (2).gif

@whatsup

Sort:  

LOL..............
IMG-20180721-WA0014.jpg

Apparently, according to some astrology system thing, I am the master of mistakes, like I always get it in the end but I HAVE to fall on my ass 100 times to get it.

PicsArt_11-02-08.23.20.jpg

1666165597-quote-Navjot-Singh-Sidhu-nobody-travels-on-the-road-to-success-217775.png

Sometimes you fall a little short but the important thing is to keep the momentum going!

hahaha, his heart is in the right place... It's the rest that isn't.

Lol... I love that.

“The road to life is straight and narrow, but few there be who find it”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Who is that quote by?

Originally from the Bible, Matthew 7:14, but I heard from a speaker named Les Brown.

https://www.biblehub.com/matthew/7-14.htm

I’m not a Bible student, I like it because I find it still holds true. The solution to common problems is obvious and simple, but people don’t do it.

Thanks for asking @lucious

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @whatsup!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.233 which ranks you at #229 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 225).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

AMakes me laugh (out loud!) every time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98