Voting By Witness Proxy....

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Yesterday's conversation about Witness voting reminded me of another option. Which is to vote by proxy for those who do not know enough about voting, politics and witnesses.

You scroll to the bottom of the witness voting screen to view it.

Above is a screenshot to use to set your proxy. DO NOT PICK ME, as I am voting for very few right now, due to the fact it is nearly impossible to tell who is for which changes and how they plan to communicate that to the community. The decision-making process is also murky. I have a lack of confidence at this time in the entire process.

When you select a proxy voter it removes all of your current votes and just copies the proxy's vote.

Find a well informed Orca, Whale or Dolphin and set your proxy to them if you think they have the platform's best interests at heart.

Large communities like PalNet could even discuss setting one person as their proxy voter to have a group impact on witness votes.

If you are interested in having others follow your witness votes, please identify yourself as a potential proxy and who you vote for and why... I'd be interested in pooling votes as well.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Ohh Ohh pick me. I vote for witnesses.

There, there. Have a !BEER.
And watch this place burn :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree that it's hard to know which witnesses are for what changes but I tend to vote for witnesses who have contributed something. For example one of my votes goes to Partiko because I use that app and like it and feel that such projects contribute greatly to the success of Steem. Granted, there are other witnesses I've voted for for other reasons and I probably don't revisit them enough plus I haven't voted for all 30 either...

I get that choice and that is something I have done too.

If they are not contributing to the current conversation and the impact it will have on the community, they might wind up without a community to use their site.

As much as I think Steemit is interesting and part of the future, it is impossible for me to know who is who within the internal politics. The idea of voting by proxy sounds good

I believe you are probably one of the best picks actually.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @whatsup, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @whatsup!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

DO NOT PICK ME, as I am not voting for hardly anyone right now, due to the fact it is nearly impossible to tell who is for which changes and how they plan to communicate that to the community. The decision-making process is also murky. I have a lack of confidence at this time in the entire process.

Maybe they can add a place to pencil in none of the above.

Seriously. But in defense of the witnesses there seems to be some wide held belief that if you don't do what steemit, inc wants, you will lose the Freedom vote.

I'm not saying that is true or fair, but it is a widely held (not universal) view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94