Will There Be An Alt Season?

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

tenor (1).gif

From Twitter to Steem to anywhere crypto is discussed comes the great debate of whether or not there will be an Alt Season in this BTC bull run.

The debate is pretty heated and many ALT coins including STEEM have been hitting all-time lows each day in comparison with the Satoshi value of BTC.

So far the Bitcoin dominance is at 61% and holding strong and even gaining.

image.png

I've read lot's of articles and many debates and my best guess is that some alts will rally, but not until after BTC surpasses all-time highs.

No one wants to get out of Bitcoin right now with speculators calling for new highs in Bitcoin. Many ALT coin holders are even FOMOing out to BTC.

Once Bitcoin surpasses all time highs though, people will begin to wonder where it will peak and some will want to take profits without transferring back to fiat.

Also, once Bitcoin hits it's all-time highs again, it will hit the MSM news cycles again and people will want to find a way to get into crypto. Fearing that Bitcoin has moved too much, I believe many of them will jump into alts.

If we do have an Alt Coin Season, and I think we will, it is likely going to take a while to develop.

As I've been saying lately, ... regarding the Steem Price, it is likely to get worse before it gets better.

:) I'm just starting a conversation, I am not an expert on trading.

What do you think?

@whatsup

https://www.newsbtc.com/2019/07/10/altcoin-capitulation-aobituary-buy-signal/

Sort:  

If there is an alt season, I would like it to wait until I can buy some more Steem at 25 cents each!

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure hope so. Hopefully next round we see a lot of the useless junk weeded out and a lot of the used and useful projects (YA KNOW, LIKE STEEM!?) get paid more attention. We need more people going Ackza level spreading the word.

Right? We need to yell from the rooftops.

Agreed! We need attention people aren't just going to magically show up.

Fully agree and crossing my finger.

Even better, I add a !BEER for you

@whatsup,
Until people believe BTC is the ALPHA of all cryptos this bull and ALT bear can't stop! I don't know why people can't do a small calculation of ROI! Just think, if invest $1000 in STEEM today and invest the same at BTC and with small price up, he/she can double $1000 at STEEM without hesitate, but can he do that at BTC? No hell, he has to pay more than the amount he earned from price hike as transaction fee lol :D
So this BULL is old and already crashed! But people has no idea how powerful STEEM, EOS, BTS are!

Cheers~

I try to keep my crypto portfolio between 25% and 50% BTC. I enjoy reading the articles about when it becomes suddenly so valuable it is slower and more expensive to use. People say it doesn't do as many wonders as faster and cheaper chains with smart contracts and virtually free transactions. However, BTC does a few things consistantly better than all the other chains.

They own the entire brand recognition of Crtypto.

I think we'll have alt season but first we'll have to wait for this BTC dominance to start dropping. We don't know how long this will last.

Right? I know people who want to jump into Bitcoin and I'm telling them to wait.

Yeah, I think it could take a while.

I think that Alt Season propagates the sense of a "short-term" rise in the price, just to be dumped back into BTC. Maybe Alt Decade would be better for less of a pump and dump feel across a few months. You obviously invented this phrase, so please take no offense.

:) Yes, thank you for acknowledging that I created this phase and the idea as well. :)

I get your point!

Mid 2020 🤷🏼‍♂️😳😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just playin, the next 3-6 months is accumulation mode 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

crossing my fingers and will add more STEEM soon.

Anyway, here is a !BEER for you.... ;-)

Can I have a vodka shot instead 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have vodka whenever we two meet.
All night long and best with Red Bull. ;-)

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @stackin, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Only a few good alt coins will follow the rally. Others are just meant to dumb.

I think after the Bull run we will see a pretty crazy alt season! Now is a pretty good time to accumulate alts that are useful and serve a purpose. What a time to be alive!

Steem will be just be fine, even if it takes a while. There is a reason people aren’t here and the price is low....it’s currently the time that people look back at and wish they bought, simple as that

This is probably true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78