Who Should I Follow?

in #busy5 years ago

Recently my feed has been a bit thin and I need some new people to follow...

image.png

Just because I don't use it I tend to ignore actifit posts, okay it is also likely because they make me feel guilty about my activity levels. I don't mind that people post them, I just usually don't open them.

I like a bit of everything, the more polished the article the less interested I am. I like things that sound like they were written by someone I know. Topical articles on general topics like health, diet, don't really appeal to me unless I know the person who wrote it. If I want to research a nice magazine style article on a topic I will google it.

So, who do you follow that is interesting and unique?

I like crypto, Steem, personal stories and sometimes short stories.

Stop by SteemChat and say hi!

https://discord.gg/RnrtTs

@whatsup

Sort:  

Steempeak.com lets you block specific topics from your feed.
Settings > Content.
image.png

great tip, I didn't know this!

@whatsup,
Personally I like less feed! Sometimes it might help me spend less time on STEEMIT!

Cheers~

I'm not sure if you're already actively following him, but @blewitt writes a lot or raw personal stuff about his business, life, family, and dogs. He's a hustler with a decent stake he's bought here and good sense of humor, so just trying to get him on more people's radar.

th6JRU9LCB.jpg

Darn you! Now I have this song in my head and I don't even like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I came to suggest minismallholding. I always enjoy her posts about life in her backyard homestead. She doesn't spam the feed, and is a genuinely sweet person in real life.

She doesn't understand crypto much, so I think whatsup might find her a bit boring. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Me. lol

Okay. Done.

Some of my favorite Steemians currently are :

@steevc posts about life in general, and music.

@rebeccabe posts about life in general and photography. Fun person to follow too, she puts the social in social media.

@cryplectibles all about comic books!

I also think @leecamp from RT news is a great addition to Steemit. He posts a lot of political commentary with a humorous edge. Definitely worth a look if you don't mind a good chuckle about our current political atmosphere.

@kennethbosak posts about cryptocurrency, very informative and entertaining... Also livestreams on Vim a lot.

Those are some of my favorite accounts right now. There are so many great people on here, it's hard to just name a few.

Great! I got 2 new people out of this. Thank you very much, and I agree with the other two who've i already follow.

"Recently my feed has been a bit thin"

Haha same. I used to see a new post every minute or so but I just had 11 minutes go by between them. Then I was trying to buy some sbi for people because I had some steem burning a hole in my pocket and I had a really hard time finding any who were still active regularly.

I think a lot of the people I would mention are less active these days. I like @ diabolika. Her stuff often has to do with her life as a small business owner and she has an interesting take on things. @ paradigmprospect usually has something interesting to say. I may not always concur with his conclusions but he gets pretty trippy sometimes and I like it. I also follow some accounts that resteem what the owners see as quality content like c-squared and ones that support certain niches like canna-curate (I actually delegated a little to them) but that's only appealing if you like the particular niche. @ clayboyn produces and promotes some interesting philosophy oriented stuff.

Since he mentioned me @rishi556.
I like @chbartist and @samstonehill for their positive content.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don’t know if you are already following me but I do write mostly about all the topics you like 🤓
Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

I seriously look forward to communities here at some point. I think it will greatly help in building a sense of supporting each other and higher quality content with great community teams. It is a bit difficult at the moment to find on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75