AFRICA IS IN MOURNING

in #busy5 years ago

ethiopian-airlines-crash-puts-spotlight-on-new-boeing-737-max-model-136434427757302601-190311075030.jpg
image source

Yesterday was a very sad day for Africa. I woke up to a news that an Ethiopian airline Boeing 737 crashed while it was on it's way to Nairobi Kenya from Addis Ababa. I learnt that all 149 passengers on board and eight crew members died in the crash.

images (2).jpeg
image source

This news was a shock to me because it has been a long time since I have had of any Plane Crash. Me, in particular, anytime I hear about a plane crash, it always gives me some weird sad feel and so always wish that Plane Crash never happens.

As a Nigerian this Plane Crash affected my country too, because two people from my country died in this crash. So we has Nigerians are mourning our dead.

I will even say that the whole world is affected by this Plane Crash because I learnt that there were people from almost all the continent on board that plane, so the world is mourning.

Well, anyway, may the souls of all the victims rest in perfect peace.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Loss is loss, regardless of nationality. I hadn't seen it in the news until now :( my heart goes out to those who lost their loved ones in this tragedy 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13