HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT EATING OLD COOKED FOOD?

in #busy5 years ago

This is my food for the evening today.
IMG_20190414_192251_819.JPG

It is an old food of few days ago, that I warmed and about to eat. I kept it in the freezer so that it won't get spoiled.

But some people don't like to eat old cooked food. They said that the vitality of the food is gone if it stays overnight.

But what about if you put it in the freezer, I asked? And I was told that even if you put it in the freezer for preservations, the vitality will still not be there anymore because the freezer will denature the food.

Some said that if you warm the old food, the heat will kill the vitality and so because of this, they don't like old cooked food. But they prefer to always it freshly cooked food.

Well for me, I don't mind eating old cooked food. In fact any time I make food, I cook a little bit more than I can eat so that I can warm it up for some other time.

I do this because, some times, when I come back late from work and I cannot cook again, I can easily warm the old food and it.

Also, sometimes, I might just be lazy to cook, and so when I find myself in this kind of situation, I just warm an old cooked food and eat.

What do think, how do you feel about eating old cooked food?

S:N; I enjoyed the food 😁😀😀

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Sounds like pure hogwash. If you've cooked the food in the first place, then those vitamin molecules that are sensitive to heat have already been damaged to the extent they were ever going to be damaged. If you reheat food left over from the day before, there's nothing wrong with that. Yeah, the taste may not be the same as when fresh, but there is no real harm done.

Thank you @markkujantunen. Exactly my point.

Looks very delicious and yummy!

Yes, @hanen. It was jealous and yummy. 😁😀

Personally I sometimes have (leftover) dishes that even taste better eaten a couple of days later.

Same with me too @smasssh. I thought I was the only one who felt this way. 😀😀

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @yaanivapeji! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I think it is a good habit not to spoil food. I do the same, save it for later, and as said sometimes it is better the next day👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, true. It tastes sweeter when it is older, even for a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27