I WAS ALMOST SCAMMED TODAY.

in #busy5 years ago

Sometime ago, I went to my bank to withdraw some money from the ATM, but I couldn't withdraw because I was told that my account had been blocked.

I was told that two documents documenting my account were showing discrepancies in my name and my age and so that is why they blocked it. But I was told to rectify the problem by going to do a court affidavit, correcting my name and my age before they can unblock my account.

But since that time, I couldn't go to rectify the problem, because I really didn't have the time, so I just decided to be using my other bank account until I have the time to rectify this one. But today someone called me on my phone, saying that he is from my bank and that he knew about my blocked account and that I should send him a number on my credit card, so that he can rectify the problem for me.

So I said OK, I will send the number to him, but has I was about to give him the number, it done on me that this could be a scam. So I told him that I was going to my bank to find out and then he shouted and said and I quote "no don't go to bank, don't even go around the bank area, just give me the number I asked for and your account will be restored".

On hearing this, I just hang the phone up and went to the bank and told them what happened and they told me that it was a scam and that he is a scammer.
depositphotos_194994408-stock-illustration-internet-phishing-and-hacking-attack.jpg
image source


They said that he could actually be a staff of the bank, who knows that my account was blocked for a while and thought that I will not come back to activate again and wanted to take what ever money was in there, however little the money was.

So they said that good, I didn't give him my number, because if I had given him my credit card number, he would have hacked into my account and removed all my money.

Wow!!! What a life. This is why am really rooting for cryptocurrency to succeed in life, so that we can have a choice of avoiding these middle men such has the banks in transacting our money.

@yaanivapeji.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74