IS SELFISHNESS REALLY A BAD THING?

in #busy5 years ago

We have been made to think that selfishness is not a good thing. But is selfishness really a bad thing?

images (3).jpeg
image source

I came across this tweet on someone's twitter today:

You can't be selfless until you are selfish first. You have to got to take care of yourself first before you can take care of others.

I tended to agree with the tweet. I think you have to have something first, before you can have anything to give others. You need to build yourself first before you can build others.

On steemit, you need to accumulate that steem power, before the upvote you give can start having more and more value.😄

You need to have learnt something before you can teach others. So I think that been selfish is not necessarily a bad thing, in fact it is needed, if you want to be relevant to others.

I think the only problem with some people who are selfish, is that they are so greedy, that they just want to keep getting without giving to others. I think at this point selfish is bad, because I think that the idea of been selfish at first is to become selfless later.

images (4).jpeg
image source

-Thoughts.

@yaanivapeji.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85