STEEMIT A LONELY PLACE NOW, WHO SAID SO?

in #busy5 years ago

images (13).jpeg
image source

Yes I know that the activity on steemit is low right now because of the downturn in the entire cryptocurrency market and for a while now. I see that the number of people posting, commenting and upvoting has significantly dropped, but to still say that steemit is a lonely place is something, I don't agree with.

To my understanding, when you say a place is lonely, it means that their is really nothing happened there. But as much as the activity level on steemit has dropped, I still think that steemit is active to an extent. Many of the people I follow are still very much active on the platform because their post are always coming in on my feed.

I way I use to know whether people are still active here, Is my checking people's voting power. Most of the time, I use steemnow.com to check the activity level of some people I know and when I check their steem power is always very much in use. Though I have come across some whose voting power has not been I use for a longtime, but most that I check, their voting power is always in use.

So, steemit is definitely not a lonely place.

Am just responding to somebody who said that steemit is a lonely place now.

Steem on!!!!!

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

It is still active but for a minnow (think that’s the correct term) it can be very lonely. It seems like it’s hard to break into the community when you start out. A lot of older users seem to stay amongst themselves which can mean there is not much engagement for new members. Most of my posts seem to just get attention from bots rather than people. This can be really off putting as it feels lonely or inactive. I shall stick with it for now though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

love the determination. I'll check your blog out. Keeping pressing forward.

You just have to go and engage with other people in their post and with time they will come to your post has a new user.

Haha yeah. I am constantly looking for new people to follow :) like I said it’s when you first start out, it’s a little daunting. I guess although it’s a social media platform, it’s still very different from the social media most of us are used to when it comes to engagement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85