WHY ARE YOU STILL ON STEEM?

in #busy5 years ago

images (10).jpeg
image source


Am sure most of you will agree with me that the crypto space has been a tough place to be for the most part of this year because of the bear market that has been on for most of the year.

I fact has I speak, the market is still going downward and there don't seem to be any end in sight. This is enough to make people quit cryptocurrency and a lot of people have already quit because of it.

On steemit, apart from the bear market in the crypto space through out this year, the steem community had it's own unique problems too.

For example the flag wars in the community.

The flag wars that has taken place on the steem community have really been toxic to the community, making it look like steemit is a hostile environment. When there were flag wars going on, you find people getting flagged for the wrong reasons, like expressing their opinion about something that the flagger disagreed with.

Many innocent account have been flagged to oblivion because they expressed view that some people didn't like and because of this they had to leave steemit because they couldn't recover from the flag. Some people who weren't even flagged, still left steemit because of how hostile the place was and they couldn't handle it.

Am sure we has steemians know the many problems steemit is facing but inspite of all these we have still remained on steem.

For me, what I think is the reason why I have still remained on steem in spite of its many challenges, is because am addicted to steem. 😎

Also am still on steemit because I have it in my head, that the crypto market will pump sometime in future and there will be a big gain that I don't want to miss and so am thinking long-term on steem.

Steem on

@yaanivapeji.

So what about you, what is still keeping you on steem in spite of the many challenges it has?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Really, I just like the conversations. People write interesting posts I get to comment on and I write posts that others leave interesting comments on. That's worth more than even the money.

Yah, I like that experience to. You write a post and people comment and so on and so fort. But I think I like the money aspect too as much. Hehehehe!!! because I see it has an incentive to spend time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13