Butterfly Art Contest #2 - The results - Part 2

in #butterflyart6 years ago (edited)

Butterfly Art Contest 2 Results.jpg

Many thanks to everyone who entered.

There were 13 entries so everyone receives a prize.

I awarded the consolation prizes earlier today. Here is part 2, the winners, of the Butterfly Art Contest #2:

image.png


1st Prize of 3 SBD goes to:

@SHRAZI

butterfliescontestdee1.png

https://steemit.com/butterflyart/@shrazi/butterfly-art

Congratulations!!

I chose this entry as the first prize winner because I love the colours and the variety of butterflies all at different angles. I like the way @shrazi has individualised each butterfly with her own designs. The background is appropriate and doesn't overpower the picture. The flower branch draws the eye to the butterflies. It is beautiful work in my opinion and I think @shrazi is very talented.

Runners-up Prize of 1 SBD goes to:

@olymar248

38404455_1369478989849112_2839188672186679296_n.jpg
https://steemit.com/butterflyart/@olymar248/butterfly-art

Congratulations!!

I chose this entry because it is so refreshing to see an artwork where it is all the artist own work. I like the care taken to draw the rose complete with thorns and the attempt to give a view from above. The butterflies are cute and unusual in my opinion.

Runners-up Prize of 1 SBD goes to:

@lildebbiecakes

FD372A92-DEBA-4D73-96DC-D3E5B0ED51C5.jpeg

https://steemit.com/butterflyart/@lildebbiecakes/new-butterfly-art-contest-2

Congratulations!!

I chose this entry because the neon colours are quite startling for butterflies. The black background is the perfect canvass for these images in my opinion. The duplicated butterflies give the picture movement as if they are flying and the butterfly in the bottom right is a nice contrast.

Runners-up Prize of 1 SBD goes to:

@juanzcorpion

Butterfly.jpg

https://steemit.com/butterflyart/@juanzcorpion/butterfly-art-contest-2

Congratulations!!

I chose this entry because the colouring and balance are perfect with @juanzcorpion's expert work. The butterfly girl is cool and sexy with spectacular wings in my opinion. I like the inclusion of the snail and pupae too. The picture is a festival of colour!

Runners-up Prize of 1 SBD goes to:

@maggy7419

PICT0412.JPG

https://steemit.com/butterflyart/@maggy7419/new-butterfly-art-contest-2-create-some-butterfly-art-and-win-sbd

Congratulations!!

I chose this entry because I like that a single butterfly dominates the picture with beautifully designed and coloured wings. The flowers are simple and an effective support to the scene. I love the colours and shading of the flowers. The image has a very pleasing vibe for me.

So there are my winners.

You can find your prize in your wallet.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Wow that's really amazing and beautiful:)

O:O
Feeling SO HAPPY
Thanks Dear @deemarshall and to all

Many thanks for entering :) Thank you also for upvoting this post. It helps me to afford prizes for another contest :)

I am glad you are happy :)

Oh Dear, I love it
thanks for the contest

You are welcome :)

Hola muchisimas gracias me encanta todos los trabajos elegidos felicitaciones para todos y en especial a @deemarshall por hacer estos concursos tan divertidos de mariposas,saludos

De nada. Gracias por votar esta publicación.

Thanks You! @deemarshall
Happy happy =)

Thank you for entering and your kind upvote.

I am pleased you are happy :)

Thank you! and congratulations to the other participants, since I am in Steemit, I have realized that to win we should only participate, because it is not the prize that matters is the recognition of people like you and the learning that each action leaves us.

Thank you for entering and upvoting this post :) I think it is nice to win.

Congratulations @shrazi, @olymar248, @lildebbiecakes, @juanzcorpion and @maggy7419! Your butterflies are beautiful! Works of art! :)
Thank you @deemarshall for creating this contest for us to participate!

Thank you for your support and your upvote to this post :)

Muchas gracias @marblely , fue un placer ,saludos

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Many thanks for entering :) Thank you also for upvoting this post. It helps me to afford prizes for another contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73