The Butterfly Colouring Contest #27

D2E660DA-AB10-493B-84F3-9A7379395079.jpeg

Hello again friends
Here’s my entry for this weeks 🦋“The Butterfly Colouring Contest #27.”🦋
I picked this beautiful stencil to color, from three wonderful options given for this weeks contest, by our hostess and creator @deemarshall, of Artstom, thanks Dee! I picked this specific stencil out because I liked the overall design of it.
I thought this elegant butterfly lady looked beautiful nuzzled up against some lovely flowers. She looks as though she’s in deep thought, as if she’s hiding from something, or someone, maybe a human.

Here is what the stencil looked like previously before I colored it. I digitally colored it with my iPad Procreate App, using only an airbrush.
-A04DF561-B836-4F43-963D-D728E6402E57.jpeg

Thanks @deemarshall for this wonderful contest, and thank all of you who support my artistic efforts, you are much appreciated ❣️Blessings

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOODSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST ( on hold

4F64910B-386C-45AA-8B52-47B18B79B67C.jpeg

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

I love the way your shading gives the design a 3D look. You are so talented.

Thank you Dee, this was a wonderful design to color❣️

My favourite calm colours...........lilacs and blue..............serene and lovely.

These to are my favorite colors, I like to wear this color combinations as well. I’m very attracted to turquoise, and periwinkle. Thanks for stopping by friend ❣️

Thank you my friend ❣️

This is beautiful, wonderful colors that make me dream. Greetings friend.

Hi friend, it’s true there are certain color combinations that make me feel certain ways also certain sounds, or smells, can take me back in time that give me a sense of peacefulness and joy, a dreamy state of mind. Many times just walking and observing nature will bring me there, I want to bottle it up❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97