Red dots

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

ijxqumeg2f.jpg


The whole day was raining, after it stopped falling, I went for a walk. There was still cloudy and gloomy weather. As always, I took my camera, although I already knew that I will not make any exceptional photos today, you know the lack of natural light, and the inactivity of the animal world!
I enjoyed the fresh air, as well as in the silence along the canal. I constantly looked for something interesting, but unsuccessfully. Not even a swan was there, in the distance, I saw him fighting some other pair of swans.


amieb6glwx.jpg


1lw1etxzbg.jpg


And then I noticed a dandelion on it was one wet butterfly! I thought, I finally found what I was looking for! I believe that this butterfly is called Wood White, but I am not 100% sure because there are 4 species from the same Pieridae family and they are very similar.
Later I noticed something that I have not seen before, this butterfly has two red spots on the antenna tips, a great contrast to the color of its entire body. These red spots can not be seen with the naked eye.


elffrk09zo.jpg


11.04.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You were lucky to find this butterfly with that kind of weather and it looks like it belongs on that dandelion. It has a beautiful pattern and I can see the red dot on the antenna. Beautiful photos @biti. Thanks for using #butterflyday! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87