Butterflies from Brisbane, Australia.

Hey steemers,
I spotted a really cool contest about butterflies that inspired me to share some pictures of some Orchid Swallowtail Butterflies from Brisbane, Australia.

IMG_20190209_100640_398.jpg
I saved these guys from the sprayer, they were found on a Meyer Lemon tree in a clients yard.

IMG_20181204_114454_889.jpg
This is what they turn into after metamorphosis.

As a Horticultist I try to avoid the use of harsh chemicals in gardens and aim to educate my clients in more "organic" practices.
By only using these harmful chemicals as a last resort, or not at all, we can all help to maintain biodiversity in our landscapes.

A few chewed on leaves should not kill your Citrus trees.

Happy gardening,
Sam.
Screenshot_2018-10-15-16-56-11-20.png

Also check out my instagram
@brizhorticulture if you like all things gardening and nature 😊

Sort:  

I love before and after photos and I can say that I have never seen caterpillars like these before and I am so happy that you saved them. What a beautiful butterfly! I wish everyone would go organic. Thanks for using #butterflyday! : )

I was pretty happy when I found this contest!
Thanks for hosting!

My pleasure! I love your comment because you sound as excited as I am. : )

I love all LEPIOPTERA 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are super funky caterpillars. Good looking butterflies, too

Awesome looking creatures!
There are a few different types around Australia. All beautiful!

Hello brizhorticulture, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Thanks a lot, I hope this app makes life a little easier here on steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 1.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @brizhorticulture! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

What a gorgeous butterfly ... and caterpillars ... love this kind of posts that brings me great photographs and news from the nature of distant continents

Likewise!
I will be watching your page :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81