Butterfly and Insect Thursday Giveaway Week #30 Flies, Butterflies, and a Bee

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my post for Butterfly/Insect Thursday Week #30

Hosted by @whatisnew

IMG_0203 (2).JPG


Well Fall is here and the clouds and lower night time temperatures are bringing the flower garden to a close for the year.
So wile we still have some warm sunny days left I've been imaging the rest of the flowers and insects still remaining ,
One thing I've notices this week is that this yellow Pansy seems to get more than her share of the action. O.o
IMG_0063 (4)_InPixio.jpg

IMG_0016 (3)_InPixio.jpg

IMG_0167 (2).JPG


Today was sunny and the Skipper Butterflies were out in force, working the purple flowered bush but I did manage to capture a few on the other flowers.
This little green iridescent fly let me get real close, and the other only was still for a couple.

IMG_0170 (2).JPG

IMG_0020 (2).JPG

IMG_0184 (2).JPG

After a bit I just stalked the yellow Pansy and they all came to me.
IMG_0190 (2).JPG


Finally got this little guy off the purple flowers. He worked that ring of tiny blooms around the center twice alowing me to get in close.
IMG_0192 (2).JPG

IMG_0193 (2).JPG

IMG_0195 (2).JPG


IMG_0199 (2).JPG

IMG_0196 (2).JPG

IMG_0202 (2).JPG

This last shot is on of my favorites. love the pose struck as I moved in as close as I could.

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif


All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Wow! Crystal clear, amazing photos. My favorite is also the skipper striking a pose for you. Love it! Thanks for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags @chromiumone. : )

Thanks for stopping in @whatisnew, appreciate the the kind words.
I'm probably going to be a weekly fixture on those tags ;P

That sounds great! Looking forward to your entries every week. But I will probably need to cancel Week 31 due to my brother's wife being in the hospital, needing surgery which was postponed today because she took a turn for the worse. I will do a post on it. This is the first one I have missed in 30 weeks and I hope you understand.

What a fabulous selection of shots good luck in the contest
have a good weekend

Thanks @tatooedjay !
I had over 50 images from that day alone lol.
Been out in the flowers getting the shots wile I can. Going to be cold and raining soon.
Cheers M8.

thats cool so many of them
and yeah I am thinking about heading the beach, but looked at the temp its only 40 F with the real feel 37 Brrrrrr

Lovely collection of Insect photos! Everyone likes that pansy!

That yellow pansy got around this year. lol
Going to have to plant more of them next spring.
Don,t you host a photo challenge? An insect shadow I'm thinking.

Oh, I just read your post closing the bug shadow and opening the cooking shadow... lol

There is a different theme each week. Be on the lookout for Scary Shadows for the week of Halloween!

I'll be keeping an eye out. Thanks !

The colors are so vivid!

Color saturation boosted in the edit. I was shooting in direct sunlight and tends to overexpose the image and wash out a lot of the color, so it needs the exposure dialed back, increased color saturation, I also use the clarity tool to sharpen it up a bit.
Here is a couple of images pre and post edit.IMG_0025.JPG
IMG_0025 (2).JPG
This was just a simple quick edit with the stock photo editor that's loaded into most comps.

Beautiful pictures! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13