ButterfliessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #butterflyday5 years ago

I find a new contest today and @melinda010100 inviting everyone to participate in the #butterflyday initiated by @whatisnew.

You can check her post with some great shots if you want and in case you have some photos of butterflies you're welcome to join the challenge.

I barely find a couple of shots which is not an easy task up here north. Or it's just me.

Luckily we visited Botanic garden in Devon close to Edmonton many years ago.

Actually, it was six years ago as I figured out from the photo's properties.

All photos were taken in the eclosed environment of the tropic pavilion.

The place is not big and there were many visitors. I had limited time and space, so the photos are average if I put it kindly. But it could be worse.

You decide.

2013-08-11 18.39.08.jpg

I know nothing about butterflies but I like to see them.

2013-08-11 18.30.34.jpg

2013-08-11 18.36.19.jpg

Three different angles and three different faces.

It's all about perspective.

2013-08-11 18.31.46.jpg

This one looks like kind of heavy or tired to me.

2013-08-11 18.32.21.jpg

Probably its wings are damaged from the glass dome above.

2013-08-11 18.40.50.jpg

These two photos are terrible with the glare in the glass wall but now you know where the butterflies are coming from.

2013-08-11 18.41.14.jpg

2012-07-14 19.22.41.jpg

I guess that this is the most common species of the butterfly in Alberta.

The plastic, frost proof version.

If there is any Albertan reading my post;

please prove me wrong and show us some great photos.

Enjoy your Sunday, my friends.

Sort:  

Love your butterflies! Those exhibits are truly the best way to see butterflies in Wisconsin, too! I'm so glad you shared these! They are beauties and I'm resteeming them!

Don't forget to drop your link in a comment on @whatisnew #butterflyday post so she doesn't miss seeing these!

What a cool selection of butterflies they are so beautiful

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Hey, @oldtimer.

I'm not from Alberta, but I can see why the frost proof versions might prevail a little more up there.

I think your images conveyed what you wanted them to just fine, so no worries.

I can't say we've seen a lot of butterflies in our little area of suburbia, which means I probably should get out into the country more and look around. We don't live in the tropics, but they do tend to show up during the summer months.

Good luck with the contest.

beautiful and impressive pictures.

Woohoo what a stunning collections of butterflutters :D ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ I was going to ask ; -were did you find sooo many diffrent once; but you show us that ha ha
Hm i dont live in Alberta now, but have for 3years :)
I cant proove you wrong, about butterfly decorations LOL ;)

The two with the blue in their wings are beautiful those would be my picks. We tend not to get to many here in FL once in a while I see them but most likely need more flowers around to attract them. Always a beautiful sight. I did go to epcot and see them this year!

beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Cool clothes hangers for the pupas.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85