Butterflyday - Three ButterfliessteemCreated with Sketch.

I found this little fritillary resting on a sidewalk. I'm not sure what kind this one is... I think its a silver bordered fritillary but I'm not sure.

Here's another shot of the unidentified fritillary.

I also found this red admiral sticking his tongue down into the wet dirt between the rocks.

Here's a monarch feasting on milkweed.

Happy #butterflyday @whatisnew

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very cool! Those are some nice butterflies.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Unfortunately, there is far too little of such posts on the Steem blockchain. I am happy about your great pictures and hope you show us more of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries i have plenty more insect and butterfly photos to share.

Posted using Partiko Android

No clue what it is either. I always have to google a lot to find the names.
The shadow looks like Batman :)

The spots look right for a silver lined fritillary but i don't see much of a silver lining on it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe the silver is on the outside...
I think I saw one with some silvery spots, but they were outside.

I am batterfly man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great batch of lepidoptera, pal

Posted using Partiko Android

I just found a real friendly red admiral on my way to work, i'll probably post it for next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely shots. I love butterflies too.

It can be so hard to identify these brown and orange butterflies, and they drive me crazy. I would say that it is either a Silvery Checkerspot or a Pearl Crescent. I love the shadows! I don't find too many butterflies mud puddling so I am glad you got that one of the red admiral. I also love milkweed as much as the monarchs do. Great photos! Happy #butterflyday to you too @sketch.and.jam. : )

Cool thanks, looks like it could be either. Might have to do a dna test to figure it out lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.10% upvote from us for your 1160 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88