Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway- Week 13

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Hi everyone! Happy Butterfly Day!- Week 13. It's that time again...Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway where you have the chance to win Steem Basic Income for posting your butterfly photos or art work. 2-SBI prizes will be given away, one for art work and one for photos. If no art work is submitted, 2-SBI will be given away for photos. You have 6 days for entries in this post and then a new one will begin. Photos and art work will not be judged and winners will be chosen at random. The winners for Week 12 are @redheadpei and @trudeehunter. Congratulations!

Here are the rules for the Giveaway.

1-One submission per person per week.
2-All photos and art work must be your own work. Photos and art work form the internet will not be accepted.
3-Make your own butterfly post and use #butterflyday tag as your first or second tag.
4-Drop the link to your post in the comments below.
5-Upvotes to this post are not necessary but would be greatly appreciated, and would allow me to give away more prizes.

I am looking forward to your photos and art work!

Here are my photos for today of the Clouded Sulphur.

The Clouded Sulphur and Orange Sulphur are difficult to tell apart and to make matters worse, they sometimes interbreed. I am not positive, but I think this one is the Clouded Sulphur. It is also difficult to tell the males from females because these butterflies seldom have their wings open so you need to get the sun light just right to look at the black border on the wings like I have pictured here. I am calling this one a male because it is a buttery yellow color and females are a bright yellow or greenish white color. Also, males have a solid black border on the wings like this one. The black wing borders are solid on females too however, they have yellow spots on their black wing borders.

And you know how happy I am when I can capture my subject's face. Yay!

All photos are my own.

This beautiful butterfly gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

giphy

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the chance to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the @freewritehouse and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

@fraenk I'm not sure if you ever encounter butterflies but if you do this may be a good contest to enter

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @biti! Thanks for your entry! : )

Howdy Butterfly! very nice photos and great job with the contest too. It's been a long time since I gave you some tokens: !ENGAGE 100

Howdy @janton! You sure are spoiling me and I can't thank you enough for the special tokens. Hope you have a great weekend! : )

well you should wait until they gain some value before thanking me. lol. Sir Asher says they may or may not be worth anything in the future. So for now they are just appreciation tokens.

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97