Butterfly Day

in #butterflyday5 years ago

"This is the story of a shy butterfly
Who fluttered from flower to flower
She dreamt and dreamt of reaching the sky
Dreaming from hour to hour"


I have been resteemed an announcement of new challenge by @whatisnew a while ago, but missed one Thursday to participate. I am not sure it still goes on, but I want to share my photos of winged beauty with you.

I must confess I am not strong in insects species, but these flying creatures are so beautiful! They always amaze me with their grace, airiness, and diversity. But all of them have one common thing - all they live here in Ukraine.

This one live here in Kyiv:

zer52d67ux.jpg




Another one from central Ukraine. It had damaged wing, but anyway moved very quickly, and it was a big luck to catch him in the focus.

dzjbhkn5xz.jpg



This was a funny occasion. We stopped for a rest, and it seemed this minuscule also decided to stop by ... right on my camera.

y8134laj7s.jpg

0ced0cyner.jpg

lch14nfott.jpg


The lifetime of butterflies vary from few hours to few weeks, up to few months! But it very much depends on the climate, and especially on latitude.


1p7aquhlxf.gif

Oh, and this is the song from Swingrowers, a part of its lyrics I put on the top of my post.


hahyfnxvw9.gif

Thank you so much for a visit!

@zirochka

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Неймовірно гарні світлини👍. А метелик наче приручений, небоїться))

То йому щось пороблено 😄😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so lovely, the butterfly on your camera! And on your finger!
Beautiful photos!

Thank you :)))

Краса! А перше фото просто неймовірно красиве))!!!

Дякую! ☺
Так, на першому фото найбільш вдале поєднання кольорів

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.69% upvote from us for your 1805 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! Hey those are great shots and that one butterfly really liked you! The song is very lively too with a great beat!

Hello, janton! Glad to know you also like them - my butterfly friend and the song 🌞😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how you reverse the normal view of a butterfly amongst nature. Usually the flowers are slow moving and in focus to a human eye but the butterfly wings are blurred. Here you switch that around beautifully !

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful butterfly photos! How fun to find that friendly one! I love the photo of it on your camera!

It was fun and unusual. I got used to the fact that butterflies are afraid of people :) It was a sweet exception

"Winged beauties" they are indeed. The photos are beautiful too and I love how one landed on your camera and finger. Thanks for sharing the fun butterfly song too. I love it. : )

You listened to the song too? Oh, I am really happy you love it. It was a ling winter and when I was sad I listened to it and life became colorful again for me 😊
Thank you so much for your nice comment and a wonderful challenge!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a long winter here too and I am so happy that spring is finally here. Thank you for your kind words about my challenge. : )

Дiйсно милi i гарнi фото!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00