B&W Photo Contest Theme ~ Trees: One more look...

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC09377 b.jpg

After a splendid sunset off the Uluwatu temple cliff, everyone was in a hurry to leave the deserted compound of the temple
Sounds of the hordes of wild monkeys around us in the trees, grow louder...
even as calls are made for us to leave the grounds
I turn to look back, as I often do
and the sight of the trees against the dying embers of the sunset greet me
Unable to resist, I stop for a few more shots...
and one more shot
As the silhouette of the wild branches and trees are picked out by the
glow of the dying sun


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view


Crazy about black and whites? Find out about the #monochromes tag here
This is a post for #monochromes by @brumest




~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

awesome. . . that looks mystical

Thank you... All the trees look so cool there... :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

They look creepy..... So cool!!

Hehehe... That's the idea! ;) Awww, thanks, Luzyi!!

I love this photograph!! I used to take a lot of black and white photos of trees when I was in art school... but they never looked as cool as this one :) Love the perspective, and the contrast with the luminous sky <3

Awwww... Thank you very much, @bennettitalia!
Happy you like it! I was fortunate that evening, the sky was beautiful and the trees, mysterious... :)

Love the black and white for his shot !!

Thank you, @itsben! :)

And it is just perfect! It's a wonderful place and this BW is a winning photo!

Yayyyy... lol, so glad you like it! :D
Thank you very much, @nolasco!!

I did... yes!!! You're welcome, sweetie!

I love these types of shots and hope you do well in the B&W contest! Blessings and upvoted! @ackhoo

Awwww... Thank you very much,Stephen!
Got me 3rd place... Very happy with that. Blessings for the week ahead too...

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84