B&W Photo Contest ~ Landscapes

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

This is my entry for the #bwphotocontest for Landscapes by hosted by @daveks.

This photo was taken on April 9, 2018 in Ocean Park Santa Monica (California). It was a very windy day, the blowing sand feeling more like pelting sleet. Only a few beach goers and Seagulls braved the winds.

BWTow25a.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Ocean Park Photo Location Click Here

--> Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted.

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

love the light and dark play in this superb tip!

Beautiful, like the bird give life to the photo. You have a lot of good post, follow you :)

Well said. I was thinking of calling this "free bird" but that is used so often. Thank you. I admired you blogs as well.

Great view!

Thank you... just a novice on these B&Ws.

beautiful shot with nice angle!

Thanks man!

just amazing!!

Saya ingin mengikuti kontes ini? Apakah orang Asia di bolehkan? @armentor

Terima kasih. Saya hanya bercakap bahasa Inggeris. Ya peraduan ini ditaja oleh @daveks. Anda harus mengikutinya untuk pengumuman peraduan ini.

unique .

Yes it was different then a typical beach day. Thank you!

Already remember those trees :) They are so good for composition... And sunrays here looks cool

Yes, I'm blessed living so close to the "trees". Thank you. I saw the rays and was surprised my iphone captured it so well also with it offset to the left (which I believe you pointed our awhile back). I really need to invest in real camera.

The black and white fits perfectly! I kinda miss Santa Monica has been 6 years already...

Thank you. I hear ya. Unsettling on how time flies. Same old Santa Monica, unfortunately much more crowded!

It is a beautiful seaside but why there are not many people, looks quite nice and sunny and even cyclist on his ride. I assume it was early morning. I love the seagull, looks majestic like a main character of your photograph :)

For a couple of weeks the wind was blowing very badly that the sand was flying like sleet. Very difficult to go out there without sand getting into your eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80