Digging in sick records | 1st entry for @daveks' black & white photo contest 📸

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

"I miss the experience of walking into a record store and find old stuff without expecting to." - Mark Hoppus

image

Hi Steemians,

this is my 1st entry for @daveks' black & white photo contest. I took this picture in a second-hand record store in Frankfurt (Germany). Stores like this are real rarities nowadays. Not least because of this I love visiting shops like this whenever I see one. Spending time there, digging in records and picking up their scent always gives me joy.

I took this picture with my Panasonic DMC-GF1 and used a fixed-focal-length lens - LUMIX G 20/F1.7

I hope you like it! 😎

Sort:  

Nice play with perspective, when I saw it in my feed list it took a while to register what it was a shot of. Reminds me of browsing through comic stores as a kid, their collection was arranged in a very similar fashion.

Hi @speckonarock, hihi ya there are some parallels :) Thanks for your comment!

Love the photo.

Thank you so much @romanolsamuels for your comment! I am glad you like it! :) Her e is one of my favorite GIFs for you.

Congratulations on the honorable mention in bwphotocontest! You deserve it for this shot! This photo brings back fond memories of when I used to visit these ever dwindling shops. Non near me anymore. I always wanted to open one of these..I could imagine the great conversations throughout the day as folks stumbled in an out..reminiscing and discovering while leafing through.

I love the angle and perspective. It's the depth of field I would of picked as well. LOVING THIS ONE!

Have a great day :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25