b&w photography - entry 1 for #bwphotocontest with theme "Travel"

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

This photo taken of the inside of a taxi cab in Cairo, Egypt, is my first entry for theme Travel in the B&W Photo Contest, #bwphotocontest, by @daveks with guest judge @kieranstone.

040113IMG_0687l.jpg

When I read the Travel contest post I was thinking which photo to post because I'm lucky to have traveled to many places. Interestingly, what used to be a travel destination for me is now my hometown, so I wanted to post something that illustrates the aspect of the act of traveling more than the travel destination. Hence this old photo from the interior of a beaten down taxi in Egypt.

Camera: Canon PowerShot S100


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

That is a Renault 1300 that in my country was produced under the name Dacia 1300. I drove one of these when I was a teenager on some country roads. No power steering, no air conditioner, no ABS. Just the engine, three pedals and a steering wheel. An almost classic one. Great shot you took.

You're right, it's a Renault - Renault 12 if I'm not mistaken. This photo was taken in 2004 but as you can see the car was already pretty old.

Probably I'm mistaken with the number. In my country it's Dacia 1300, but it's the same car. It was built from 1969 to 1984.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73