b&w photography - entry 2 for #bwphotocontest with theme "Travel"

When people go travel, they often times go to the touristy travel destinations. There's nothing wrong with that... I do that too... but in addition I also like to get a sense of the local culture, how people in that travel destination live. So my second entry for theme Travel in the B&W Photo Contest, #bwphotocontest, by @daveks with guest judge @kieranstone is a photo in the backstreets of Cairo, in a neighborhood close to the pyramids of Giza. You can see the top of one of the pyramids in the background.

040109IMG_0664l.jpg

Camera: Canon PowerShot S100


Overview of current photography contests


« Referral links »
Buy my art on Etsy.
View my steemit posts on busy.org.


divider-web-sites.png

spacerbanner kagalakan.comspacerbanner insharedoneness.comspacer

quote-formulate-desire.png

spacerbuy prints on etsyspacer


#epvm #epvm-blog #epvm-photography
Photography, art work and text by @edward.maesen
Requests to print any of my photographs are welcome.

Sort:  

Amazing ;) good Job!

Your pix are always superb! You deserve the win friend

Nice composition! I like the donkeys, though I'm surprised to see them there. Do they do well enough in the heat?

I don't think donkeys have a problem with heat, do they? Anyway it was surprisingly cold when I was there as you can probably guess from the clothes people are wearing. It would warm up in the course of the day but in the morning it was quite chilly.

I love the fine pencil sketch-like quality of the image... Only on close examination, would one see it is actually a photograph! Cool...

@edward.maesen you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @edward.maesen! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11