Kerosene heater

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

My old kerosene heater as my entry in the #bwphotocontest with the theme of yesteryear.
Contest hosted by @daveks.

IMG_20180515_204611.jpg

Taken with Cubot note s.

DQmW8ymp6TUCoVQE8AjZtUpcVLiQasjgt2K7jxAQMUUsMXq.png

Sort:  

WoW that's pretty old

70s model i think.

My dad had a similar one in the house I grew up in!

Oh I remember these... my Dad always used one through winter!!
Do you still have this one? Does it still work? Do you still use it? If so... it still looks in great condition!!

Yes i still have it and it works very well indeed sometimes i do use it. I bought it second hand about 5 years ago and it works better then the brand new one i had just bought. Some older things just work better sometimes.

Older things often work better... they were built to last rather than the disposable world we live in now. That's awesome that you use it!! : )

Not sure if qualifies as yesteryear, looks very futuristic to me : )

Haha only if your still in the 70s.

It does have a vintage look ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02