B&W Photo Contest- Travel: A gargoyle’s view of Paris

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Travel is the current theme of @daveks’ weekly black and white photo contest, and my entry is a shot that I took from the top of Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris. The light colored buildings with dark roofs look good without color, but it was the weathered, worn texture of the gargoyle that really made me want to process this shot in black and white.

notre-dame-bw-1.jpg
Canon PowerShot G12, f/4 at 1/640 sec. ISO 320

Sort:  

Crazy photo! I like it dark and the gargoyle is the "man" haha Great work! :)

Ha ha. Yes, he is definitely the man. It's like he owns the city in this shot. Thanks!

Ehww!!! Frightening. Looks like a demon surveying the city for a prey.
Nice picture with a good story line. You got my upvote.

Thanks! The gargoyle does look a lot scarier in high contrast black and white. In the color version he is a dull grey, and definitely not as menacing.

Simply wonderful

Very cool shot :D

Thank you! It's easy to get good shots in Paris.

Ooooohhh, I love this! The gargoyle in that pose, seen from this angle, viewing the city - in B&W! You're right.... the B&W does it for this pic!

Thanks! I like his pose too. Pretty impressive that he has been holding it for nearly 900 years.

He never gets tired... lol

Rad shot. Like out of a movie.

Thank you! A scary movie at that.

Marian and I also love Gargoyle's and this is a great shot! Good luck with your entry! Blessings and upvoted! @jctdesign

Thank you very much!

Wonderful entry! I love Paris gargoyle’s and this one is beautiful in B&W!

Thanks so much! I love everything about Paris.

Me too! I've just nominated you and your post for the next #dailyspotlights by @pixreteemer! Cheers!

That is so kind of you. Thanks again!

You're welcome! I'm happy for you!

Realy amazing view and Photo =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30