B&W Photo Contest ~ Reflections

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest. The theme is Reflections, and the guest judge is @mhm-philippines.

This photo was taken in Vancouver, BC in 2014 at a little marina near Stanley Park.

Nikon D7100, 1/200s f/11.0 ISO400 18mm (35mm eq:27mm)
q7wzu5tzoe.jpg

Please click for a full-screen view, thank you! See this post for more details on the contest.


Just for fun, here's the original colour photo.

mw1ad1vwqw.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Vancouver is on my bucket list for a while now. Your pictures make me want to visit it even more. Very nice!

Thanks so much! It's been a while since I was over there myself... need to go back, but it's easy to get stuck here on the island.

They are both beautiful photos, but I prefer the original one! You didn't ask, but I pick one anyway :-) Hope all is well, Keith!

Thank you! I think the reflection stands out more in the original because you see the colour of the sky... some of that may be lost in the BW in this case.

Wonderful reflections, Keith. Looks good in B&W but original photo is beautiful.

Thank you very much!

Magnificent shot Keith! I love photos with reflections; one my favorites.

Thank you! I think reflections are one of those things that can really make a photo. Rainbows would be another... how about reflections of rainbows? Don't think I've ever captured that! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good luck in the contents, it's a wonderful shot! Well done!

Thank you very much, Erika!

My pleasure!

I am always a big fan of reflections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30